We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“here for a wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5219 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 67 hotels in Durham
Syosset, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“here for a wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The room was very nice.The breakfast area was better than average. I would definitely book a room there again. The building itself had a very nice design for this type of hotel. i am writhing more because I need to make the 200 word minimum.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    27
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
17
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We've stayed at many Comfort Suites on this trip, and this one was the best. Maybe because it was relatively new and caters to business travelers (near an airport). Price on the weekend was incredibly low. Rooms were big, quiet, and clean. Ethernet port (but no cord). This level of hotel can't get five stars from me, but this is as good as it gets for a mid-priced chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked room in Comfort Suites for 2 nights. Hotel is modern, clean and very comfortable. Rooms on the larger side, beds extremely comfortable, clean bathrooms. I will stay again for future trips down to Durham..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansboro, north carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night before our flight-ck in a breeze, shuttle to and from airport -perfect, parking while we were gone-Awesome!!, room -clean, beds ok, bathroom needed some work, but if im not mistaken, there may be some renovations going on? Breakfast bar-free-clean and plenty of choices. Staying here that one night made the beginning and end of our trip great. And the price...... Let's say -it - totaled about the same as if we'd left the car parked at the airport and all three of us eating at a restaurant for breakfast.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I was very pleased with my recent stay. The staff was very helpful. The shuttle service was very convenient. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. If I am in the area again I will definitely choose them again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
I am Jason ONeal, general manager of the Comfort Suites RDU/RTP, NC. Thank you for your positive feedback! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and some of our many amenities. It is our pleasure to offer our guests great service and I will be sure to pass along your comments.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to the area.

Jason ONeal
General Manager
Comfort Suites RTP/RDU, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Spent two nights here while on a business trip in the Research Triangle area. Rooms are a decent size and in good shape for this kind of hotel. I just wanted a place to crash at night, so didn't need more than that. The in-room wireless was fast and responsive, better than at many a higher-priced hotel. Only drawback was that the window-mounted AC unit in my room was quite noisy - the thermostat didn't control the fan, so turning on the AC unit meant having the fan running continually all night. Breakfast was pretty standard - fruit, cereals, pastries and bagels, plus plain scrambled eggs and fried potatoes. Perhaps the best thing is that it is an easy walk to Starbucks and a popular Mexican restaurant called Mez. Also very easy to access from I-40 and the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear AZ_Happy_Trails,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I really appreciate the positive comments you spoke of.

I am sorry to hear the HVAC was noisy. We do have several rooms which have new units in them that even when the fan is on the unit is pretty quiet and we would be happy to book you into one of those rooms for your next visit.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in town.


Jason ONeal
General Manager
Comfort Suites RTP/RDU, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stay here everytime I travel to the Raleigh area on business. They make me feel welcomed on every trip. Breakfast could not be more enjoyable with George there to brighten my morning no matter how hectic of a trip I am having. He keeps it clean and well stocked. Korea is the one that is generally there to check me in and even when there was a problem with a reservation he was able to fix the issue very quickly. I will continue to stay here on my future business trips.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Christine M,
I am Jason ONeal, general manager of the Comfort Suites RDU/RTP, NC. Thank you for taking time to write a review about your many stays with us in the Raleigh/Durham area. It was great to hear how our George and Korea help make your stays enjoyable, I will be sure to pass this along to both. The next time you are in the area I hope you will stay with us again.


Many thanks,
Jason ONeal
General Manager
Comfort Suites RTP/RDU, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/Rtp Hotel
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/Rtp Hotel Durham
Comfort Suites Rtp
Comfort Suites Durham
Durham Comfort Suites
Address: 5219 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Durham
#20 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.