We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 67 hotels in Durham
Charlotte
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Helpdesk was very friendly and courteous. The breakfast was also good with very nice and clean seating arrangement. We had a little problem with the bathroom flush being sluggish, and they promptly changed the room right away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    120
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
97
55
37
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Excellent stay . Awesome manager , Vicki goes above and beyond for her guests .
Very accommodating. Great Location In RTP. Very friendly front desk staff .
I would stay again , great restaurants nearby , as well as shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for sharing with us how much you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy that you have taken time out of your busy day to point out our staff friendliness and cleanliness.

Vicki Raposa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My stay at Wyndham was for business. I was very impressed by the cleanliness, customer service and price of the hotel. They offer breakfast which consists of eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, milk, orange juice, apple juice, waffle, fruit, yogurt, bread, etc.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good price for a great hotel.

The cleaning staff does a great job at Wyndham. Kudos to management.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a swimming pool or a Restaurant but it offers a great place to stay for a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Your comments about our facility as well as our staff have put a "HUGE SMILE" on all of us. We are so proud of the job we do. We are so happy when we can impact a guest in this way :)
Thanks so much for making our day!
Come back to visit us soon.

Vicki Raposa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Address: 5223 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
#11 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Durham Hotel Durham
Wingate Hotel Raleigh Durham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.