We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kill Devil Hills, United States
1 review
“Overnight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Beautiful courtyard, Very clean with a unique structure. I felt very safe, there was a decent variety of breakfast foods but the beds were uncomfortable; my daughter and I both woke up with aches and pains and felt very un-rested. There was little to no insulation in the walls and an out of date "order out " menu, which means the prices were 33% higher than listed on the menu. ($33 for 2 spaghetti plates!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    131
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
208
77
45
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

All the other hotels were booked and they only had a suite witch we were told i had a full pull out bed. come to find out it has a small single bed. when we got here the was a dead bug on the a/c, nasty bathroom, sticky floors, and rude help that does not care about you or how you feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Well-maintained property, courteous and helpful staff, clean room. Noise from passersby in the hall comes under the door, but that never lasted long. Easy-to-get-to location and not at all difficult to access the major interstate highways within a mile or so of the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach ,fl, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

it was a good trip overall ...we did have to listen to dogs barking a few times a night...and the laundry (both washer and dryer) were broke for more then a day and the day shift desk clerk didn't know they were broken...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I booked a five night stay in July at this La Quinta because the hotels where I usually stay were full. I was disappointed by the dated furnishings in the room and the less than clean bathroom. This was the first time that I stayed in a place that caters to dog owners and I had asked if I could have a room away from pets because of allergies. I was surprised to hear a dog barking from the room across the hall each morning. The breakfast offerings were limited.

I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

One of the few hotels with an opening on a Monday night, and having read the positive reviews, I thought it would be a fairly good stay. Fairly good is about the extent of it. Hotel lobby was nice, but room was in need of some updating. Nothing really bad, just nothing really great. There were people having a party down the hall, and somebody who thought it was a good idea to carry on his cell phone conversation right outside our door. But in general, the room was okay. I would recommend it, however, and would suggest a Holiday Inn Express down the street -- I didn't stay there because they were full, but the lobby was adorable, with music, a mini-bar, snacks and lemonade being offered. Looked more promising.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very nice hotel. It had a heated indoor pool and the complimentary breakfast was very good. We have a small dog and it was so nice having a pet friendly hotel to stay in. The rate was very reasonable. When we travel with our pet we will stay at La Quinta.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, I would suggest you request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#6 Family Hotel in Durham
#10 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.