We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel close to UNC Hospital” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very Good Hotel close to UNC Hospital”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have repeated appointments at the UNC Hospitals in Chapel Hill, NC. After a period of trial and error, I discovered LaQuinta in Chapel Hill and have repeatedly stayed there since this discovery. This LaQuinta is not only extremely close to UNC Hospitals, it is also close to dining and shopping (and drug stores) as well as pet friendly. This LaQuinta is clean, well priced and the employees are very good making it a wonderful choice for my needs. Although I have repeatedly stayed here for appointments at UNC Hospitals, I would not hesitate to stay at this location for business and/or a pleasure trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    119
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
194
70
41
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My preferred hotel was full, so I thought I would try the La Quinta Inn because the reviews looked okay. Very disappointing stay all-round, beginning with the dated décor in the elevator. The bathroom floor needed cleaning my entire five day stay. I knew the hotel was pet friendly but was disturbed by the barking dogs left in a nearby room. The breakfast menu was very limited. I won't be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Over charged, barking dogs and did not get the adjoining rooms I requested. Rewards program is a joke...I won't get a free room until I'm 100 years old. Going elsewhere where my business is appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We left the hotel for the day and came back to find that our room was left wide open by the clean up staff. We attempted to address with a manager that day but a manager was not available. We left a message but no manager ever contacted us. When we readdressed the issue we were treated badly at the front desk. It took management several days to contact us. We will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My family stayed two nights in this hotel while visiting Durham and Duke University. We all agreed that the experience was wonderful: the room is clean and spacious, the location is convenient, the free breakfast is great, the staff and especially the manager Claudette was very nice, patient and helpful. I am sure we will stay there when we visit Durham next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Looking for a good price...this hotel is it. Looking for a nice place....not so much. Broken glass in refrigerator cut my wife's finger. Heated pool was freezing cold. Hotel in serious need of updating. Don't plan on watching tv from bed....the tv is in an odd spot.....spend a few extra dollars and stay at a nicer spot...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms were clean and quiet as hotels go. The price point was very good and I never got the feeling that I was staying in a marginal hotel that was barely worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#5 Family Hotel in Durham
#11 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.