We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive Affirmation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Palmyra, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
“Positive Affirmation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have never had a bad experience in a La Quinta. The value is unequalled in my opinion. My room in Durham was very clean. I love the fact that the blankets/comforters don't drag on the carpet or fall on the carpet and are washable. Even little things like the soap bars being a little bigger and therefore sufficient for at least one washing. There is plenty of seating for the continental breakfast. I am appreciative of the free "USA Today." Somehow this chain has figured out how to be economical and provide a clean facility with a number of amenities while being profitable. I applaud their model and will always choose La Quinta if one is within reasonable distance from my destination. George

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    119
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
194
70
41
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Best review I can leave is to say I'll be staying there again on my next visit to Duke/Durham/UNC. Easy to get anywhere, clean and quiet, adequate breakfast and overall excellent value for the price. Rooms were large and quiet. Other facilities (pool, exercise) I didn't get to try but they looked fine from across the hotel. Staff was friendly and the clean-up was very thorough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel really fit the bill! We were so impressed with the cleanliness, efficiency, customer service and quiteness. We had our dog and really wanted a specific area of the hotel. Although no rooms were ready, the staff went above and beyond to find us the right one. The back of the hotel is very quiet and borders to a residential area. Not much area for dog walking but a decent wooded section. There is a great trail park at the NC botanical garden that allows dogs on leash. Also, the NC state fair grounds allow dogs. This is dog friendly state. We can enough thanks to this la Quinta for top quality. My only disappointment was the breakfast but then again I don't think any hotel buffet breakfasts are much to speak about. This hotel is a great find!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our room was nicely appointed and clean. We like a firm mattress and this bed fit the bill. It was nice to have plenty of thirsty linens in the bathroom. The breakfast was varied enough to suit both spouse's and my appetites and was nicely presented. Hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again if the occasion arrises.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We chose LaQuinta for two reasons. We were going to UNC Cancer hospital and needed to be in close to hospital for an early morning appt. second reason was their rate for medical visits to the hospital. The room was spacious, especially the entry way of the room was unique. Direct 7 miles to our medical visit which was an easy commute . There are plenty of restaurants nearby, one right next door. Clean and comfortable beds and spacious bathroom also. Spotless and we will stay there again .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My visit to Durham was wonderful, and LaQuinta helped to make it so. I checked in quickly, got settled in the room, and found it to be quiet and relaxing. Personnel were all friendly and helpful, breakfast in the morning was great. Wonderful lighting, spacious, inviting lobby...i felt safe and secure. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Raleigh/Durham area...great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#5 Family Hotel in Durham
#11 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.