We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Detour To Durham, budget price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Detour To Durham, budget price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

When preparing an annual trip to the west, a friend asked if she could ride to Durham with me and she would split the cost of a hotel. She is very "close" with her money so I searched for something as a budget hotel. The La Quinta had a great rate when typed in HARDIN for a discount. My friend was so pleased with the hotel and price. It was across the street where she had an appt the next day and perfect for me to get on to the Hiway the next morning.
Hotel was clean and had breakfast. My bed was comfortable. Thank you La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    160
    55
    19
    8
See reviews for
256
95
49
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

As usual, we try to stay in La Quinta Inns because they meet our needs, one of which they are pet friendly, clean and under $100.00. Our stay this time was a bit nicer than usual since it offered a nice fitness room, and indoor pool. The hotel is relatively new, and that is always a plus. the rooms are spacious, clean and have adequate electric outlets for all of our tech toys. The only thing that i would suggest to La Quinta management ,in general is to improve on the breakfast menu. It is adequate but does not vary from one location to another.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We picked this hotel on Tripadvisor. The rooms were large, clean. The bathrooms were modern and the breakfast was very good. The beds were very comfortable.although the pillows were a bit lumpy. It was a great choice for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great accomadations. Staff very helpful and my room was excellent. I truly enjoyed the indoor pool after a long days drive.Not to mention the pillow top bed. Bit hard to find and not many restaurants near by, but, well worth this slight inconvenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Brookwood Inn Durham near Duke University
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#15 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.