We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Breed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Woods Hole
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best of Breed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

For moderately priced hotels my family found this to be the most pristine in terms of upkeep, details of design, size of rooms, free wifi, great breakfast (as good as any breakfast included hotel including some who are well known for great 'free breakfasts'. This place competes favorably with the best of the best and has a great competitive price to boot. This was our first time ever in this chain and what a pleasant surprise. It is terrific to be next to a Red Lobster restaurant so one can have dinner, drink and not drive!

Room Tip: no bad room because they all overlook a parking lot or the highway but they well sealed out the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times and our last 4 day visit was just fine! We travel with a small dog and so happy that we can stay in a nice hotel with the dog. Room was super clean and everything worked. Since we have the dog, we requested a first floor room and theat request was honored. Breakfast was good- the usual hotel breakfast and breakfast area was large and clean. Only thing I would change is breakfast time extended to 10 am on weekends.
Also during our visit Durham had a terrible ice storm and the hotel had sidewalks and parking lots salted and safe for walking. Cannot say same for city roads!! We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusyQ1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is just minutes from Duke Hospital and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable, and there were several restaurant nearby, so your eating choices are not limited. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tootsntoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cana, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is a very nice place to stay for any reason , we stayed here when my son had to have surgery at the North Carolina Children's Hospital and this hotel is not to far from there and it very nice and clean , and kid friendly and great pool and hot tub so it is a very nice place to go . and the rooms are nice and clean and comfordable beds

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were doing a driving vacation of the Raleigh-Durham area and chose La Quinta based on previous experience. Again , our choice was rewarded. The room was nicely spacious and colors were subtly cheerful. We didn't feel cramped. no smacking the knees on a bedframe. There was no mold. All the amenities were available. A tiny quirk, I would have been pleased if they had provided a shower cap....but I'm not going to quibble. It was nicely quiet and the bed was VERY comfortable. I had NO lingering uneasiness about the quality of care. There was a decent sized refridgerator AND a microwave. There was a generous breakfast provided. although...I have to mention that it was not exactly diet-friendly, some protein would have been great, but again....it was generous and quite sufficient for folks wanting to avoid going OUT for breakfast. the breakfast dining area was quite pretty and well spaced between tables. My husband says "We're going to choose La Quintas from now on, if they are avaiable". That should say enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
3.7 mi away
Brookwood Inn Durham
Brookwood Inn Durham
#26 of 70 in Durham
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing