We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salem, South Carolina, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

As a single woman traveling with a pet I could not ask for a better place to stay. I was greeted warmly and my request for a room at the end of the hall was done with a smile. The room was very clean,cool, and met all of my expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    138
    36
    14
    8
See reviews for
218
82
45
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here for a week while I worked on my final project and exam for my masters degree. I have stayed at this location a few times in the past, and I can say this location has always been clean, with a good staff. The location is difficult to find if you are not local to the area but it is beside Red Lobster, which is more visible. There are plenty of food options down the street. It's not far from Duke University or Durham Academy. It's a good location for a family or a couple's stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were traveling from SC to Va with our dog and needed a place to stay on the way. We needed to be in Roxboro NC early. We have had good luck staying at La Quinta when traveling with our dog and the Durham Chapel Hill location did not disappoint us. This hotel was up to par with the standard we have come to expect with La Quinta, (and all hotels for that matter). Clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable. We chose La Quinta because of traveling with our dog but would stay even without the dog. Would stay here again if passing through Durham Chapel Hill area. Absolutely no problems, slept like a rock. The reason the rating was only very good was because the bathroom cosmetics were bad. Patched up ceiling and wall looked bad. Everything worked ok and was clean, it was just not appealing to the eye.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This La Quinta was absolutely. My husband and I could find a single thing wrong - and we do plan on coming back for a long weekend to just enjoy the pool, hot tub. We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#7 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.