We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 67 hotels in Durham
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very happy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our room was very clean and the bed slept great. The room looked just like the pictures on the website. The staff was very friendly and eager to accommodate. We have 2 chihuahuas and didn't want to leave them home. There was an excellent area for walking them that was freshly mowed and easy access. Even the other guests loved seeing our animals and it seems they were friendlier than guests at other hotels we have stayed at. Animal lovers are great people!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    64
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
81
39
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I used expedia to find this hotel. The rate was very good, and it was rated as a three star hotel. Although rooms were large, the hotel needs a good updating. Breakfast was not special--same as what would be found at two-star hotel. My main concern was that a copy of one's driver's license is made if paid through a third party (expedia). I have used expedia before, but did not have give a copy of my driver's license. The front desk clerk did not ask for permission. Just made the copy and stated it was hotel policy. For the other hotels in the area, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was close to a training site where I would be for three days. My first LaQuinta stay and I will be back. The rooms are very spacious; the bathrooms are extra large with extra outlets and large tub. Everything was spic and span clean and fresh smelling. I enjoyed the BrightSide breakfast daily; choices weren't bad considering it is free. The only downside at all would be location...there are few dining choices nearby other than Waffle House. However, access to the interstate and return to the airport couldn't be easier. I will likely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed four nights at this hotel for business travel to Durham. It was a great deal for a king bed room. Everything is clean and functional. For some reason my room has two refrigerators and microwave, one is out there next to the dresser and another inside a cabinet next to the bathroom. There is a long desk along the windows I especially like; it makes laying out documents and presentation easily for business travel. The only downside of that arrangement is you can't really sit in front of the air conditioner installed underneath the desk with air blowing directly toward your legs. So I moved my laptop closer to the TV spot avoiding that area. Breakfast was nice with the usual cold items. The only hot items you can have are the pancakes and oatmeals, Bed is very comfortable. I would have no issue staying there visiting Durham Research Park area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Address: 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#9 Family Hotel in Durham
#25 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
La Quinta Hotel Durham
Durham La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.