We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“continental breakfast was abominable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Dunn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Dunn to your Saves list
Quality Inn Dunn
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   1011 East Cumberland Street, Interstate Highway 95 & US Highway 421 (Exit 73), Dunn, NC 28334   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
Florida
1 review
“continental breakfast was abominable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

Location was good, room was pretty clean. price was OK
However the breakfast was in a dirty dark old dining room, we were not given silverware, napkins,yogurt was served in a bowl, milk for coffee in a glass, jelly served in a bowl, no covers on anything. The server??continually scratched her head, not a typical Quality Inn
breadfast.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    15
    16
    22
See reviews for
17
28
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, ON Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed there one night. The claim was that it was newly renovated. Attractive lobby. Quality of the room was far below Quality standards. The reception area was impressive but that is where everything ran off the rails. The room has some creapy crawlers. In the morning the breakfast was a disaster.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Sketchy room at back of hotel, used soaps/shampoo in bathroom placed back on the trays for us to use! Dirty beds, crayon all over walls and bathtub, mold in bathtub, the little complimentary paper pad and pen was covered in something sticky and orange/red. We missed the continental breakfast by less than 5 minutes (ends 9am were there before 9:05) made the mistake of agreeing to be the only people in the "dining area" to have a breakfast made for us. Should have wondered why no one else was eating....the cook was vacuming the empty dining area, including directly under our table while she went back and forth cooking our food (I must say, floors were very clean, but thats about it). Cloth napkins were VERY dirty, clearly pre-used and folded back up. To start with we ordered orange juices, apple juices and coffee: not a single fruit or coffee bean found anywhere, we got Tang, powdered apple juice and either week old coffee or old instant coffee? Couldn't drink any off it anyway. Kids were hungry waiting for their food. I went to use the bathroom while we waited: so dirty I decided to wait until we were on the road to go (floors were clean but nothing else was, there was a very large garbage can in the bathroom that was overflowing with paper towels, there were no paper towels in the holder, no soap, no toilet paper in any stall which suggested to me that no one had cared to clean/attened to the bathroom for a very long time, and that the staff might not be using toilet paper or soap). Then our food came out: we paid for it and left without eating it because we were too worried about food poisoning after witnessing a digusting bathroom next to the imagined digusting kitchen . The eggs were raw and covered in a black chunky slime probably from the frying pan never been cleaned? Had to explain to the kids that after waiting half an hour we had to now leave and find something else to eat. Somehow Tang and eggs came to over $30, seemed very expensive on top of being charged $70 for the room?
Will never stay at a Quality Inn again, we are new to travelling, but this seemed like a pretty bad experience compared to the six other similar priced hotels we stayed at this year and loved.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

We were traveling and stopped here because we were tired of driving about 9 pm on a Sat. night. Big mistake. No wonder they had rooms left. Our lower level room had an overpowering smell of mildew. I immediately went back to the front desk to get a refund. The young lady at the front desk was very nice and quickly we were on our way. Still 30 minutes were wasted and we continued to drive to a Hampton Inn that had rooms, another 30 miles away.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

2 story, all exterior, no elevator. Check in was OK; when I requested a ground floor room the clerk told me that the only ground floor rooms left would be at a higher rate than my reservation. Reminded her that I was Diamond level with Choice Privileges (frequent stay program) and that one of my benefits is a complimentary upgrade. She gave me a ground floor room with my original rate, but said she might have to talk with the manager about it. Couldn't tell if she was kidding or not! Suspect the manager is probably her husband and told her if he had a problem with it he could talk to me. Otherwise, she was very friendly. Due to the type of room I wanted, it was on the back side of the hotel. Front side looks pretty good, back side could use some work. Grass needed cutting, pool area pretty shabby although they were in the process of re-painting the pool. Room was clean and in good condition. Typical amenities. Wi-Fi worked well with a good signal. Good TV reception with a decent channel lineup. Bed and pillows were comfortable, plenty of hot water and good pressure in the shower. Got down to the breakfast area about 20 minutes before it closed. Breakfast room was quite warm and muggy, not much left to eat either. Decided to pass on breakfast and get something on the road. Overall, if you just need a place to
lay your head for the night at a decent rate, this place will work just fine.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich,Ct
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

We were heading to florida from Connecticut-needed somewhere to stay off 95 so that we could get an early start in the morning.I did some figuring and was going to try Fayetteville,NC-my husband had been driving for 10 hours and we were both ready to stop-so-we had resevations and with my AARP card we thought this looked okay-Were we wrong.The refrigeator didn't keep things cold-the Micro didn't work-the smell in the place was so bad we went and got lysol spray and sprayed the heck out of it.The linens appeared to be clean-and had no issues with bugs-but again We were soooo tired that we just wanted to eat and sleep.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

I have stayed here many times over the last 3 years and have seen it go down hill ever since. The last few times I stayed there I had bumbs to come out of nowhere in the parking lot asking for money. Not just hungry homeless but drunks and crackheads, This happened the last 3 times in a row that I stayed there. I even had one to follow me to my room door and kept on harassing me for money. Had to drop my bags and show my pistol to get him to leave. If not ,Im almost sure I would have been robbed that night..as he had seen I was carrying money bags from my vehicle which on the west side of the hotel it is a pretty good walk from the parking lot to the rooms. I haven't stayed here in a few months since then and do not have any plans to do so in the future. I have noticed that they have changed their name to the Dunn Hotel. It is just off exit 73 from interstate 95. I dont' know if Ramada just pulled their name or what happened but the last time I passed by they also have a bar which is just asking for trouble.

  • Liked — Location to next days work.
  • Disliked — Drunks and crackheads harassing for money in the parking lot.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Dunn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dunn

Address: 1011 East Cumberland Street, Interstate Highway 95 & US Highway 421 (Exit 73), Dunn, NC 28334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Dunn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunn Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Dunn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.