We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dunn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dunn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dunn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Jesse Tart Circle, Dunn, NC 28334   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Willow Street, United States
1 review
“Wonderful People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The folks at this Hampton Inn know how to treat people. The fellow who checked us in was first rate and the lady who checked us out was the same. My wife and I have stayed at this facility numerous times over the past 4 years and have always enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    96
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
154
84
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had read previous reviews that this was a nice hotel and decided to give it a try. We were extremely pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. The chocolate chip cookies were certainly a nice treat. It was easy to get off I-95 and find the hotel, so even though it was fairly close to the highway, the room was very quiet and comfortable. This is a hotel that we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Just off I-95, but our room was very quiet, and one of the cleanest, best-maintained rooms I've been in. Love the Hampton's fluffy duvets---so comfortable!! Breakfast typical Hampton--fresh cut fruit , waffle maker, etc. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again next time we are passing through the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice place to stay. Good breakfast. Courteous and pleasant staff. Comfortable bed. 24/7 coffee bar. Pleasant lobby. Good cable. Free high-speed internet. Free parking. I would stay at this hotel again. It is centrally located just off I-95 and near a lot of good places to eat. The business center and fitness center are free to guests. There's an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherylH698, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello Rosalie V!

Thank you for taking the time to post your satisfaction of your stay with us on Tripadvisor! I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and encountered some of our AWESOME team members! I hope you got the chance to enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool! We hope to see you soon...the next time travel brings you through our area! We love having you here!

Kind Regards,
Cheryl High, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Its your typical Hampton Inn with clean, quiet, rooms, free breakfast and Wifi. What makes this different, is how sweet and kind the staff are. They made a point to cheer up my son who was cranky after 400 miles in the car, comped us with free goodies for no reason at all, and they make some awesome chocolate-chip cookies. The next time we go to Disney World, this is our stop-over spot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Tripadvisor Member!

So glad that we could make your trip more enjoyable! I will gladly share your comments to our Night Managers on their excellent baking skills! Hope the ''goodies'' helped out with the little one! Look forward to having you again on the next trip to Disney World!

Sincerely,
Shannon T. and the entire team at the Hampton Inn, Dunn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We found this hotel on the trip advisor mobile app, as we were traveling down I-95 and decided to stop since it was late, and pouring down rain. Called and found they had rooms available. The rooms were nice, and the hotel was in a perfect easy access for a night stay. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Ladytrooper!

Thanks so much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! Glad you had the chance to use Tripadvisors mobile app and trust that it was easy to use! Hope the next time you come through our area, that the sun is shining so you can explore our town!

See you next time!
Shannon T. and the Hampton Inn, Dunn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxon Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I love Hampton Inn, especially the beds, complimentary coffee, luxurious lobbies, friendly and helpful staff, delicious hot breakfast, free wireless wi-fi, hot delivery services from nearby restaurants, knowledgeable staff, etc. etc. etc. etc. etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hello Diana S. !
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay on Tripadvisor! Glad you had the chance to experience our Clean and Fresh Beds, our hot breakfrast, and our friendly staff. I will gladly pass your comments on to our team members. Hope to see you soon!!


Sincerely,
Shannon Taylor and the entire team at the Hampton Inn, Dunn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dunn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dunn

Address: 100 Jesse Tart Circle, Dunn, NC 28334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dunn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn of Dunn is a five story, interior hotel that offers 120 well appointed guest rooms which includes our hot complimentary breakfast. Guest rooms offered: two queens, king standards, king study, and king suites. We are 100% non-smoking. The hotel is located at the intersection of US Hwy 421 and I-95 at Exit 73. Just 7 miles south of the intersection of I-95 and I-40. Parking lot is adjacent to and/or shared by Sagebrush Steakhouse, Exxon Station, and Burger King. Campbell University is located just west on US HWY 421 about 11 miles. Dunn offers Civil War Museum / Battlefield. Walking trails and parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dunn Hotel Dunn
Dunn Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dunn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.