We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was guest of the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dunn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dunn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dunn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Jesse Tart Circle, Dunn, NC 28334   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I was guest of the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I booked my room the day before as it was a last minute business trip. When I arrived I said i had reservations and gave them my name. They lady smiked and repeated my name and said you are our guest of the day. It was right in front of me on a sign they had up. It was wonderful. I had a little snack goodie bag awaiting me. I have stayed here contless times visiting a customer. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I enjoy my visits to the area especially when I stay here overnight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Kim G!

Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer to our hotel. I am excited to hear that you were our Guest of the Day on your arrival. We love to make people smile after a long day of work or travel, and to let you know that you are not just a guest, you are a part of our family. If you should ever need anything at all during your stays, call on us! We Love Having You Here!

See you next time!
Shannon and the team at the Hampton Inn, Dunn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    87
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
141
70
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I have previously stayed at the Hampton Inn in Dunn, NC. As usual, everything was perfect. We were pleasantly greeted by Patrick, the manager on duty. After a long day of travel, it was nice to be recognized as a Hhonors member and and to be given the opportunity to deal with someone who you could tell enjoys his job. He made our check-in simple and easy. Our room was also, as usual, just as it looks on-line. Very roomy and spotless. Our room was next to the exercise room and it was still quiet. The entire staff at this hotel should be commended for their professional attitude and attention to detail. We look forward to continued stays at this hotel. It's highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Good Day Ann I!

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay with us during your recent trip through our area! Its so great to know that you are a loyal guest of the Hilton Brand. I will gladly share your comments with Patrick about the impact that he had on you and your husband. The next time you stay with us, ask us about our King Suite. Its Huge!

Till Next Time!
Shannon Taylor and the team at the Hampton Inn, Dunn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Traveling on our usual trip north after spending the winter on Florida. Very restful evening and excellent breakfast for our continued travel. Moments off rte 95. Take a left off exit, go under under underlpass hotel is in back of shell gas station. Look for sign high in the air.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi Laker2 !

Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn, Dunn. We are conviently located right off of I-95 at Exit 73. Glad you chose to stay with us on your return trip from Florida! Look forward to having you as a guest next winter!

Till then...Stay Warm!
Shannon Taylor and the team at the Hampton Inn, Dunn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My daughter and I were transporting horses and had to overnight them in Dunn, where we have stayed before.We had not stayed at the Hampton Inn there before, but sure are glad we did this time! We were greeted by"Patrick" the manager on duty at the time. He just made our day with his positive and cheery attitude, He went out of his way to help us negotiate a fair room price and keep us from going to their neighbor Holiday Inn Express. This employee should be nominated for Hilton"s Employee of the year award! He made our stay completely enjoyable and memorable. It was easy to see he loved his job and wanted to make every guest feel welcome. The room was as usual, spotless and well appointed. I will defineately stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: Well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Larry H!

Thank You so much for giving us the opportunity to have you as a guest of our hotel. I will gladly share your comments with Patrick on his excellent customer service he provided to you and to all of our guests. Hope the next time you are in our area, that you will have the chance to see all the things Dunn has to offer.

See You Soon!
Shannon and the Hampton Inn, Dunn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fenwick, DE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed one night traveling from Key West to Delaware. Everything was perfect from the room, shower, internet access, breakfast and staff. I have a food allergy and even recommended a restaurant at which we had a delicious dinner. Thank you Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello Sharon B. !

I'm Shannon, Assistant General Manager at the Hampton Inn, Dunn. Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us in North Carolina. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless and providing excellent customer service. The next time you travel through our area, we hope you'll stay with us again!

Many Thanks!
Shannon and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Dunn, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We Unexpectedly Decided to stop on our way through and we decided to stay here. Great choice! Very friendly staff, clean lobby and rooms - nice comfortable white sheets, pillows and comforters. Super clean (I was so happy!) STAY HERE!! Also if you are active duty military, they will give you a discount. Great experience overall! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear KTakacs,
I'm Shannon Taylor, Assistant General Manager at the Hampton Inn, Dunn, NC. Thank you for your postitvie feedback about your stay with us here in Dunn! It is our pleasure to offer you great service and a clean and comfortable room. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. Hope you can come back soon!

Shannon and your friends at the Hampton Inn, Dunn, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Going home from Kissimmee stopped at the Hampton Inn in Dunn, NC. Not a usual stopover as we usually stop in Lumberton. Very pleasantly surprised by the hotel, reception, and room. Very clean, quiet and welcome by Patrick was both humerous and informative. Directed us to a great local restaurant. Breakfast was the usual fare but it got us nourished for the long road ahead.

Room Tip: Fifth floor room was very quiet as it faced away from the hotel entrance and road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon T, Manager at Hampton Inn Dunn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello Robert C. !
Thank you for your overnight stay at the Hampton Inn, Dunn. I know that there are quite a few hotels along the way that you could have chosen, but we are greatful you chose to give us a chance. We will gladly share your comments to Patrick about his courteous service. We hope on your next trip to Florida that you will give us the opportunity to have you as a guest once again!
Kind Regards,
Shannon Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn, Dunn NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dunn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dunn

Address: 100 Jesse Tart Circle, Dunn, NC 28334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dunn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn of Dunn is a five story, interior hotel that offers 120 well appointed guest rooms which includes our hot complimentary breakfast. Guest rooms offered: two queens, king standards, king study, and king suites. We are predominantly non-smoking, but do offer smoking rooms in all room types except suites. The hotel is located at the intersection of US Hwy 421 and I-95 at Exit 73. Just 7 miles south of the intersection of I-95 and I-40. Parking lot is adjacent to and/or shared by Sagebrush Steakhouse, Exxon Station, and Burger King. Campbell University is located just west on US HWY 421 about 11 miles. Dunn offers Civil War Museum / Battlefield. Walking trails and parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dunn Hotel Dunn
Dunn Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dunn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.