We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gulfstream Harbor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Bud Hawkins Rd., Dunn, NC 28334   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gulfstream Harbor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hotel was okay for one night. Continental Breakfast room too small for a large group to eat all at once and that wasn't including other guests staying at the hotel. Front office personnel not very friendly. Not enough handicapped rooms available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    13
    10
    11
See reviews for
11
14
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineral
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Do not stay here! We were approached by men in a car asking for gas money right in front of the lobby. Told the clerk- he really didn't care. He did not tell us about breakfast or the pool.
Could not use pool because man who was there during the day did not clean it and he had left. Lobby smelled terribly of smoke- think clerk was in the back smoking, because when we went to desk he was never there. Carpets stained and all halls and rooms smelled of smoke- even non-smoking. Called Choice Hotels and they moved us to Fayettesville- told clerk as we were leaving we were not happy with This Comfort Inn- he shrugged his shoulders and smirked. Very satisfied with Comfort Inn in Fayettesville- highly recommend staying there- DO NOT STAY AT COMFORT INN IN DUNN!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in the front looked nice and the clerk was really nice. Breakfast was ok. Bathroom had mold on the ceiling, I called the manager as soon as I saw it the next morning and he was prompt on coming up to check it out. I hope they get that issue resolved. I don't think I will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Multi story property with interior corridors, has elevator. Check in was quick and courteous. I had a very small room with a queen size bed; OK for a solo traveler but I would want a larger room if traveling with someone. Nice flat screen TV with good channel lineup. Bed was comfortable. This room has only a small shower, a little larger than the one in my RV but not by much. No micro/fridge, and actually there's no space in the room for one. Room did have an easy chair but due to the lack of space it sits next to the TV so you can't sit in the chair and watch TV. Room and bathroom were both clean, as was the lobby and breakfast area. Desk with rolling chair, WiFi worked well. AC worked well and was reasonable quiet and did help mask highway noise from the interstate. Overall a good stay with a reasonable rate. I'll stay here again but will probably ask for a larger room.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room that has a full size bath tub. Rooms further away from the interstate are goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Carpet in room stained, shower rod about to fall off the wall, bathroom vanity broken with plywood as filler, some kind of debris in floor between bed and night stand, next morning found bug in bed, would not stay at this Comfort inn again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is conviently located just off I95 and was reasonably priced at $56.00 for a mid-week stay. The hotel staff were professional and pleasant and the check in/out process was completed in a timely mannner. The room and common areas were clean and well maintained. We had no isues with the smoke smell as mentioned by some previous reviewers. The bathroom although satisfactory could be better maintained especially in the corner areas. (room 200). The continental breakfast was better than satisfactory with hot eggs and sausages and enough choices for the guests. There was ample food and I did not see them run out of anything. I would certainly stay there again without question or concern.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I don’t expect much from Comfort Inn and I am not usually surprised. The check in was smooth, if lackluster. The room was as advertised. It had a king, fridge, microwave, great internet and all of the little things to make it complete. The bed was comfortable and the room was visually clean. When we moved the bed stands to plug in our phones, it was apparent that the cleaning staff never moved them. The breakfast was adequate and staff tried.
I would give it a 4 except the hall ways stunk the rooms in the hall were non smoking, but they apparently did not enforce it. We jammed a towel under the door and it helped.
I would not be afraid to return. For a quick overnight it was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 131 Bud Hawkins Rd., Dunn, NC 28334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dunn
Comfort Inn Dunn
Dunn Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.