We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Place to Relax in Duck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet T's Coffee, Beer & Wine

Sweet T's Coffee, Beer & Wine
1211 Duck Rd, PO Box 2603, 406 St Louis St, Duck, NC 27949
252.480.2326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Duck
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Sweet T's Coffee, Beer & Wine is an upbeat coffee shop located in the heart of Duck. It offers an extensive selection on craft beers on tap or mixed six packs to go. Enjoy light snacks, wine or beer on the tree covered porch.
Restaurant details
Description: Sweet T's Coffee, Beer & Wine is an upbeat coffee shop located in the heart of Duck. It offers an extensive selection on craft beers on tap or mixed six packs to go. Enjoy light snacks, wine or beer on the tree covered porch.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place to Relax in Duck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

There is just something about this place that is so laid back and relaxing. I suppose the setting helps. I like hanging out on the front porch with my drink of choice. I've been there three of the four days I've been in Duck so far this week and I'll more than likely be there again tomorrow.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, NC
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Delightful site with excellent coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We met a friend there, and enjoyed a delicious cup of coffee outside on the patio. Lots of good coffees and beverages, a great place to shop for specialty items during a Duck vacation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Phila., OHio
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Free internet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went here to have coffee and use the internet. The owners were accommodating.The have wine tastings here but we did not have time to attend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Finally, a store for beer lovers in Duck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

First of all, the people who work there are awesome. They really know their beer, they make great coffee, and there baked goods are really good. Second, the craft beer selection is substantially better than Tommy's down the street, not to mention cheaper. Third, they always have great beer on tap.

If you like beer, wine, or coffee... go. You won't regret it.

Oh and there is outdoor seating to sip on your beverage, and a few seats inside near the taps.

Love this place!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Perfect place to grab a bottle of microbrewed beer or a glass of wine, sit on the deck and watch the day go by. Wish I had more time to spend at Sweet T's!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet T's Coffee, Beer & Wine also viewed

 
Duck, Outer Banks
 

Been to Sweet T's Coffee, Beer & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet T's Coffee, Beer & Wine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.