We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Made-to-Order donuts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duck Donuts

Duck Donuts
1190 Duck Rd, Duck, NC 27949
(252) 480-3304
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Duck
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Made-to-Order donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a great find for us. All donuts are made to order, and the kids can match the entire process. We especially liked the "french toast donut", which was pretty delicious without being overly sweet.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    135
    35
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bald Head Island, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over Rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stopped in to get coffee and donuts, they offer only TWO blends of coffee. Help your self to cream and sugar. I think the donuts would have been much better if we could have eaten them hot, due to lack of seating, we had to take them back to the hotel. They ONLY offer ONE table outside. Greasy soggy donuts just are not good. 6 donuts,2 coffees $14.00. Not for me.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, NC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good as advertised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Read nothing but good things, and I add my raves to the rest. Got chocolate frosted and strawberry frosted. The chocolate was very rich and luscious, but the doughnut itself was crispy and light. Strawberry was also excellent. We're in the fan club.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Deserving of the hype”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We had Duck Donuts for breakfast the whole time we were at OBX. They are always made fresh, service is fast, we just can't get enough of them! Luv the chocolate and lemon glazed donuts.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“YUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had the peanut butter with chocolate sprinkles and it was delish. I do wish there were more choices.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck Donuts also viewed

 
Duck, Outer Banks
 

Been to Duck Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duck Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.