We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Delightful Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Grill

Harvest Grill
230 Cabernet Ln, Dobson, NC 27017-6322
(336) 366-3590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harvest Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Dobson
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: none
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Delightful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We always time our trip south to be able to dine at the Harvest Grill. The food, ambiance and service are all great. We shared wine, the Crab Bisque and the Pulled Pork Tower. We were seated in the sun room area. Everything was excellent. This is such a delightful place to have a relaxing lunch or dinner. Make time to stop at the Harvest Grill at the Shelton Vinyards.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    45
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milroy, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Vineyard Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

What a great find! Traveling from PA to FL and decided to travel the extra three miles off the interstate. The she crab soup is a must! Simply and elegantly delicious! Had the pulled pork appetizer and entrée salads. All five star caliber. The atmosphere and view from the dining room overlooking the vineyard are beautiful! Thoroughly enjoyed out visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in Winston area...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I live about an hour away in Winston, but still drive here to go to Sunday brunch. Its beautiful, and the food is always excellent (brunch or not). Great service as well. Shelton is a great place, you could spend your whole day at the winery and at the Harvest Grill and you will NOT be disappointed.

Not too expensive for the excellent food and service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful family business. Really enjoyed finding this restaurant after visiting the Shelton vineyard . Bonus with an affiliated Hampton Inn for a night stay on the way north. ( only one with a wine bar in the country, take that napa!) Great to be able to take your unfinished bottle of wine down the Lane to dinner at the harvest grill. The coconut banana dessert wasn't great but everything else very good-What's better than dinner watching the sunset over the vineyard ? Not much

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The Yankee approves...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I recently had Sunday brunch with my girlfriend and her mother and grandmother at Harvest Grill. Being from the North, I didn't know what to expect from a southern winery restaurant. I had the shrimp and grits for brunch and the dish was excellent. I can eat a lot and was unable to finish the portion it was so large. I have grown fond of grits and these were some of the finest I've had. Everybody at the table enjoyed their meal. I am looking forward to a return trip when I can sample some of the wine. This place is definitely worth the tiny detour off of I-77.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harvest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.