We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PASS IT UP” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Grill

Harvest Grill
230 Cabernet Ln, Dobson, NC 27017-6322
(336) 366-3590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harvest Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Dobson
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: none
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“PASS IT UP”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Service was slow and the food was not good. My friend had pork that was dried out and teathery set in a non-complementary puddle of brown sauce. My fish was over cooked and tasteless. Portions were small. Prices were high. We haven't been back.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    45
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Afternoon for Food and Wine Pairings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

A group of 11 friends spent a Wednesday afternoon exploring the "wine country" in the Yadkin Valley of North Carolina. After doing the wine tour of Shelton Vineyards we had lunch at their restaurant on premise called "Harvest Grill." Chef Paul and his staff have prepared some outstanding entrees' for lunch that are very tasty and have a great plate appeal. Our waitstaff person was attentive and had extra help so the 11 guests were always taken care of. As before on a previous visit, Chef Paul and his staff had prepared some outstanding desserts, so I recommend saving room for dessert regardless of what your entree is. Look at the reviews, almost everyone who is a "diner" and not and "eater" will enjoy their meals at this establishment.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Grove, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely experience, excellent food, good wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We hosted a bridal luncheon here and were very pleased with everything. Food was excellent; I loved my shrimp and grits entree. This restaurant is on a vineyard and we enjoyed their wine with lunch and during a winery tour following. The restaurant was very accommodating to us in letting us bring in our own fresh flowers and other decor for the bride. They let us bring in our own cake and served it for us but did charge $2 per person for cake service.
All in all an excellent experience. Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“sunset on the terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

A bit pricey, but extremely high quality food and service. Worth a trip or for a special occasion. I was surprised how crowded it was on a weeknight after school had started, but it wasn't just retirees there. May be a bit hard to find if you're not going to the winery.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our camera club went to the vineyard for a photo shoot and ended the day at the Harvest Grill for lunch. There were about 20 of us and the service was timely, friendly and professional. The menu really did have something for everyone. I highly recommend enjoying lunch or dinner at this wonderful restaurant - the perfect ending (or beginning) to a tour and tasting at the Vineyard.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harvest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.