We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Clean & Affordable Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Charlestowne Drive, Dobson, NC 27017   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
1 review
“Extremely Clean & Affordable Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our first time visiting the Hampton. Our suite was huge. The hallways were quiet and we slept like babies. Everything was extremely clean. Actually, our room was way better than our Marriot room in Hawaii and less expensive. The breakfast was delicious and had lots of choices. This is the place to stay when looking for a nice, clean, and affordable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    53
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
87
151
22
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I would highly recommend this facility and the Vineyards! The hotel provides transportation to the vineyards/concerts. Very nice. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean... I was thoroughly happy. The complimentary breakfast had a variety.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

An exceptional Hampton for comfort, relaxation, cleanliness and space within a room.The lobby area is very inviting and above standards. It is easy off/on access from I 77 and only three miles from Shelton Winery, which they offer a shuttle for. They have a wine room within the hotel. There was armed security walking the premisis till 1am. The outdoor patio faces the interstate, but still offers a relaxing environment.
Was a little disappointed with the Sunday breakfast offerings. Only hot dish was the "container made" scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and the make your own waffles. You could make the instant plain oatmeal. Coffee was a little watery , but great to have juices offered. We wanted to get a take out breakfast bag instead which I saw behind the desk clerk, but was informed they do not make them on the weekends. Didn't understand why there were prepared bags and then not given upon request.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Super location to nearby Shelton Winery, with transportation to and from provided; great stay, super room and facilities; Excellent room- very clean, comfortable bed, excellent bathroom, no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. There is a wine bar in the lounge area of the hotel and freshly popped popcorn. Down the road is the Shelton vineyards which is beautiful. Everything about this hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I highly recommend the Hampton Inn located in Dobson, NC for it's convenient location to a good local winery and off the highway, but it seems like miles. Of our total trip, I slept the best in these beds! And I love the breakfast- hot food, not just cereal and milk, or pastries.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here again for a trip to wine country and its still a great place. The quality of this Hampton is still great. Cant say enough about home nice the rooms are but the main area with the out door patio is a great part that makes this hotel that much more. Right off of
I77 its a must stay if you are in the area plus the wine bar at the hotel is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Address: 150 Charlestowne Drive, Dobson, NC 27017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.