We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dobson NC Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Charlestowne Drive, Dobson, NC 27017   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Choose Your Room!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Weirsdale Florida, United States
1 review
“Dobson NC Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's we've stayed at. It is clear they care about their customers from the decor to the friendly service. The hotel was very clean throughout the hotel. We will plan on stopping at this Hampton Inn again in our travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    65
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
99
173
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about this Hampton. We decided to stay here because of the proximity to Shelton Vineyards and Harvest Grill and were very impressed. Check in was easy, we had a HUGE room with a king bed, sitting area and desk. There was also a refrigerator and microwave and wet bar/small kitchen area. We stayed on the first floor, which is usually not my first choice, but the 15-foot ceilings and location close to the courtyard area and wine bar convinced me this was one of the best rooms in the hotel.
We grabbed a bottle of wine from the wine bar headed to the courtyard and had a great time sitting outside talking about the day. There was free popcorn in the lobby area near the wine bar - I was sold! We had reservations at Harvest Grill that evening. The hotel offers a shuttle to the restaurant and the front desk informed us we should be there 15 minutes prior to our reservation.
The shuttle was prompt going to the restaurant. The staff called the shuttle when we were finished with dinner and it was there very quickly. It was nice that we could call for the shuttle when we were done for dinner so we didn't feel like we had to rush to eat to catch a ride back. After dinner we checked out the indoor pool area and it was very clean with towels and a decent size for the hotel. The hot tub was HOT - always a plus.
The only negative was breakfast the next morning but that might have been our fault. We went to breakfast at 9:45 and there was nothing left but milk and bananas. Again, I think this was mistiming on our part and not that big a deal. There was wonderful coffee so we were good to go!
After the wonderful experience at this hotel, I would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else in wine country. I'm glad we found a go-to place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, SC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely setting in NC wine country. The hotel provides easy access to nearby wineries. Shelton Vineyards and /Winery 2 miles away. The Harvest Grill restaurant is excellent. Wine bar in the hotel lobby is a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohawk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I love this hotel! The staff are always friendly and make you feel welcome. The breakfast and other amenities are excellent. I stay here on business because it is conveniently located near my work. It is upscale and yet still in the "country." Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We always stay at Hampton Inn because it is always consistent. The bedding, linens, parking, staff. Coffee!! Did I mention the coffee!!! Love the coffee always available! We visited the Shelton Winery and took a jaunt to Mt. Airy (Home of Andy Griffith). Would have loved to stay a couple days longer. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great stay! Italian dinner at Carmine's (next door) was surprisingly excellent. Chef was from Naples! Perfect overnight stop on I-77. Easy access with highway. Hotel had everything we needed. Staff was very friendly and offered me a discount (military). Next time we find ourselves on I-77, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Enjoyed the stay at Hampton. Great location to visit area wineries. Good food in Mt. Airy and at Shelton. Did I mention the shuttle bus to Shelton? Ole grey beard did us right. Only one thing that could have made it better. Bacon on the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson

Address: 150 Charlestowne Drive, Dobson, NC 27017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson Hotel Dobson
Hampton Inn And Suites Dobson
Hampton Inn Dobson
Hampton Inn Hotel Dobson
Dobson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.