We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating and comfortable historic home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dobson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4872 Rockford Road, Dobson, NC 27017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Dobson B&B and Inns
liberty
1 review
“Fascinating and comfortable historic home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Charming rural location -- very old house in beautiful condition -- comfortable rooms -- delicious, generous breakfast -- friendly and informative host and hostess. We want to return!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
79
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rockford B&B. The rooms in this wonderful old house are very attractive and well cared for. Hannah and Doug Holyfield made our experience so special with their sumptuous breakfasts, attention to detail, and friendliness.

Hack and Joy Stacy

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Great experience - We had the Vineyard Suite which was spacious and lovely. Breakfast each morning was wonderful and generous. Really charming and a good location for the many wineries in the Yadkin Valley.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Cozy charming hidden gem tucked into the countryside.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

The nicest folks you will ever meet and they try to make everything perfect for you. It was our first B&B and I don't want to go anywhere else because I may be let down after that experience. Do yourself a favor, go there and relax.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

If you are looking for a quiet rural setting close to many wonderful North Carolina wineries, a gracious, friendly, knowledgable, and friendly host couple, and the best breakfasts imaginable, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

Doug and Hannah were perfect hosts--welcoming, friendly, helpful in guiding us to nearby restaurants and wineries. Delicious breakfast. Comfy, comfy room. We'll definitely be repeat customers!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4872 Rockford Road, Dobson, NC 27017
Location: United States > North Carolina > Dobson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dobson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by vineyards and wineries, and located in the center of the Yadkin Valley Wine Region, step back in time and enjoy the tranquility surrounding the Historic Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast. Our Antebellum house (ca. 1848) situated at the crest of more than 6 rolling acres, will provide you with the simple pleasures and charm of country living while enjoying modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rockford Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.