We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location in the Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rufus Robinson Road, Dillsboro, NC 28725   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dillsboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location in the Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stopped here on a trip through the Smokey Mountains and down the Blue Ridge Parkway. Typical Holiday Inn Express, but the location in the mountains is wonderful, and the people and just so genuine. The hotel is new and the room was very comfortable. Not a lot to do in the area unless you love the mountains, though there is a small town with a few good restaurants (beware, appears to be wine & beer only in the county). Much better choice here than in Cherokee, the next "big" town...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    37
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
39
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

clean rooms.planned for months.and then holiday inn express was brand spanking new as knee hi to a grasshopper.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

the hotel so nice clean and the crew member who working there so sweet n nice,
me and my wife really enjoy stay at there,next time we will stay in the same hotel

nuno and erin

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

We just spent one night here in order to see Thomas the Train, but it was very nice. We had a king suite with a sofa bed, fridge and microwave. The hotel appears to be new and was very clean. The staff was friendly and offered some good restaurant suggestions. We ate at the Dillsboro Smokehouse; great barbecue, great prices, casual atmosphere for kids. The breakfast was way above average, with cinnamon rolls, bagels, biscuits, sausage, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs in addition to the requisite cold cereals and packets of oatmeal. A staff member was handing out Thomas stickers during breakfast, a nice touch since there were plenty of Thomas fans present. The pool area was nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, proximity to Great Smokey Mountain Railway
  • Disliked — not enough luggage carts
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

My husband I decided on the spur of a moment to visit the Casino in Cherokee. We did not have a room but just by chance we stopped at this certain hotel and we are glad that we did. First of all the staff was wonderful. The front desk gentleman went out of his way to help us. He stated he had one room,but it was not ready for a couple of hours. He kindly stated , "Make your self at home and use what ever you need to be comfortable until the room is ready." We decided to vist around and came back later to a great room. The room was sparkling clean and had everything in it to make our stay pleasant. The following morning the breakfast bar was more than we expected and the food was delicious. As we left that morning I thanked the young man again and also thanked his manager,Tina. We plan on returning soon and will make reservations to stay at only this hotel, if possible.

Good job Holiday Inn Express,

Dianne from Hampton

  • Liked — clean room and great staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

I took my son up to Dillsboro for the Day Out with Thomas. I have to say that this hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly. My son loved the indoor pool. The rooms were clean and the beds were so inviting. It was not your typical hotel comforter. It was a white duvet with a nice green blanket along the bottom of the bed. Also, the continental breakfast was very good and offered a wide variety of items to choose from. I would definitely stay at this hotel again for future train rides. Oh, remember to ask for a mountain view. The other view allows you to see people's residences. That is the only drawback. There is also a convenient store within walking distance that has a Subway located inside.

  • Liked — military discount
  • Disliked — view overlooking residences
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

We paid $75.00 which included a government employee discount. The room was nice as well as the hotel itself. We spent a quiet Sat. night here. This is a great location if you want to raft on the Tuckaseegee River. The hotel complimentary breakfast is well stocked and the staff at the breakfast bar is so friendly. We will say here again when we are in the area.
We had a wonderful meal at the Dillsboro Steakhouse. They recently received an inspection score of 102-Wow. I've never seen a score over 100-impressive.

  • Liked — Location/Quiet/Clean/Newer hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro

Address: 26 Rufus Robinson Road, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dillsboro
Holiday Inn Express Dillsboro
Holiday Inn Dillsboro
Dillsboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.