We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rufus Robinson Road, Dillsboro, NC 28725   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dillsboro
Cornelius, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here on a recent last-minute-mid-week trip to the mountains. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good central location, IMO a great value. Traveled with my wife and 2 kids (10 & 12). We stayed in a suite that had two queen beds and a pull out sofa sleeper, plenty of room for all of us, even with the sleeper sofa pulled out. Will certainly not hesitate to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: if there's more than two staying in the room, spend the money for a suite IF one is available!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Iknminigolf:

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express for your spontaneous family trip to our beautiful western NC mountains! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay; and thank you for the great tip for other travelers. Please come back to see us when you have another opportunity to get away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    36
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
36
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We chose this hotel for its close proximity to Bryson City, where we were taking our children on a train ride. I was very pleased to see how well-maintained the common areas were, that's always a bonus when you walk into a hotel.

All of the staff we spoke with were extremely polite and sincerely kind. The woman working in the breakfast area was particularly sweet to our 4yo and made him feel very special by giving him crayons and coloring sheets.

Our room was quite spacious (a king room with a sleeper sofa) and the bed was very comfortable (we own a SleepNumber bed - I do not hand out compliments in that department!). It was very quiet as well, which concerned me because we were close to the vending and elevator. No worries in that department!

We will definitely stay here again if we have quick trips in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Heatherstao:

Thank you for this "Perfect" review!

Our staff and management are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and your compliments are most appreciated. Please come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for our 4th of July Vacation. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. They were at our beck and call. Very nice and friendly. Very clean room and an excellent breakfast. I will be staying here again. It is out of the hustle and bustle of the surrounding towns. Drive 10 to 20 minutes and you had a new place to visit. Very affordable too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Deb S,

Thank you so much for this lovely review of our Holiday Inn Express! Our team is very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation in our beautiful western NC mountains, and that we were able to provide a great guest experience for you.

We hope to welcome you back in the future; in the meantime, have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel due to a group rate for a wedding we were attending. This hotel was much more than we expected. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. They have an indoor pool but, we felt the chlorine smell was a little overpowering so we didn't use it. They do have a little patio area outside the hotel that was really cute where we could sit outside and just enjoy nature a little bit. They do offer a free breakfast that was enjoyable. You might want to take a couple of things back to your room since, there are not any restaurants within walking distance. There is a cute little area in Sylva that has many good restaurants but, you do need a car to get there. My only concern was the bathtub. When you step out of the tub there's a drop and if you're not expecting it you could fall. My daughter did this and hit her head on the door. It was not serious luckily but, be aware of it the first time you get out of the shower. Overall we have no complaints. We had no noise issues and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Pamela,

Thank you for this excellent review! We are taking measures to improve the indoor pool environment, and we do regret that you did not get to enjoy that nice feature of our property while here, but do hope that you will return in the future and find it much improved.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, but do regret that your daughter experienced a fall and thankful that she is okay. We will certainly look for a solution to this bathtub issue.

Thanks you for staying with us and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I would say this hotel could give lessons on how to make a success hotel business model. Bribing me with fresh baked cookies in the evening and fresh-baked cinnamon rolls at breakfast helps! I especially like the signs in my room that encourage you to NOT have sheets and towels changed every day and tells you about the environmental impact, but also gives you a choice. Staff was helpful and wonderful: One of the ladies at breakfast, after telling her how much I loved the cinnamon rolls, went in to the kitchen and brought out a little take-out box and put one in it and said, "Here, take one with you." The room was very clean and I really like the little "mini-kitchen" with a fridge and microwave, tiny sink, and the cabinet had a pot holder, a can-opener, and some disposable plates, cups and utensils. I did not use the pool. I did use the elliptical in the fitness room and was pleased with the equipment, The other equipment (treadmill and recumbent bike) looked clean and new. I liked that they had towels and a place wet wipes to wipe down the machine when I was finished. I only had one issue and that was wi-fi coming and going. I was at the end of the building on the 2nd floor, so I'm not sure if location would be a factor. A tall person might have issues with the height of the shower head, and there is a "design flaw" in the location of the hand towel rack directly at waist-height in front of the sink. I found it to be in the way. But I would recommend this place 100% and I hope to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: I stayed in 201 and had no noise issues, A tall person might find the shower head a bit low. Had i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Stacie H:

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express and for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

We do regret that you found some issues with the WIFI system. We are in the process of upgrading our WIFI system equipment, and do expect that will fix all issues you found when using our internet.

We do hope to have the opportunity to "bribe" you again with warm cookies and cinnamon rolls in the future. In the meantime, please enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Check in was fast. Our room was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. The large TV was great and we ordered a movie still in the theaters for our evening entertainment. The WiFi worked consistently. The pool area was also clean and beautiful. The complementary breakfast was excellent! REAL HOT Breakfast! The breakfast attendant was kind and very helpful. When I wanted to add another night, the front desk staff was very helpful and made it happen for me. I have NO complaints about this property and look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear HappyTravels411 --

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review, and posting photos! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dillsboro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Came to Jackson County for a family reunion. It was a nice place to stay for a couple of days. The hotel is kept up nicely & the rooms were clean & comfortable. The breakfast was not bad. We will be coming to this area more often and we will be back to stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgr_HIXDillsboro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear krsbmpbj:

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Please enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro

Address: 26 Rufus Robinson Road, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dillsboro
Holiday Inn Express Dillsboro
Holiday Inn Dillsboro
Dillsboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.