We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Dillsboro, NC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Rufus Robinson Road, Dillsboro, NC 28725   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Dillsboro
Brentwood, TN
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Trip to Dillsboro, NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Went to Dillsboro, NC for a funeral and stayed at the Holiday Inn there. The check-in staff were very friendly. The room was nice and clean. About thirty minutes after arrival, we received a phone call from the front desk asking if everything was ok and also asked if we needed anything. The beds were comfortable and plenty of firm or soft pillows. The hot breakfast was delightful. Very fresh. Again, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro would like to offer you our condolences on your recent loss and thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We hope we will be able to host you again on your next visit our way and that it is on happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
34
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel and would definitely stay again. The staff were friendly,welcoming and responsive to our needs. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There were plenty of electrical outlets and the lighting and heating/cooling systems worked well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We have been working meticulously to ensure guest rooms are clean and comfortable, offering a relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their time here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsboro, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here one night with my dog. This is a true dog-friendly hotel. At check-in, they provided me with treats for my dog. There are plenty of grassy areas for walking dogs, and bags and garbage can are provided in the park area. Other hotels seem to have older, non-updated rooms, or rooms with damage, that they put you in if you are traveling with a pet, but the room was fresh and clean.

Front desk staff was very nice, and quick to check me in, despite it being very busy. The room itself was very nice, very clean, very quiet. A refrigerator and microwave are provided in the room, along with coffee maker, hair dryer, iron.

Breakfast was great, a lot of options to suit most anyone. Eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereals, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro. We hope to see you again when you travel back this way with your good friend, your pet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Came back as a WCU alumni for a relaxing trip down Memory Lane. This was a very nice home base. Very convenient to everything I wanted to do including the luminaries in Dillsboro. I would stay again or recommend it to anyone coming to this area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro met all your needs to be considered your home base. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We wanted a quick easy place to stay after picking up our son from Western Carolina Univ. on the way to Ohio for Thanksgiving. The hotel was right off the Smoky Mountain Expressway. Was clean, had a modern look, and the service was wonderful. We had an early breakfast in the dining area, nothing special but had fun with the Pancake Machine. Plenty of choices for a basic breakfast, hot and cold. Price of the room was moderate. Not dirt cheap, not outrageous. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here with our priority points and were able to upgrade upon arrival. The suite was great and plenty of room. This hotel offers a heated indoor pool and sauna and that was great after a day of travel for the kids to unwind. Also, a little side note. The lady who was running the breakfeast area in the morning was very nice and super helpful! The staff in general were all very nice and eager to help. I highly recommend this hotel. It is also close to Cherokee and downtown Dillsboro is very cute.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
 Our associates here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have stayed here several times and as recently as Nov 2 & 3, 2012. It is a very nice HIE. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is very nice. The location is good. I went to a Western Carolina football game and to the casino in Cherokee and was close to both. The only negative was the price. It was high for the area and trying to get a discount for government rates, WCU or AAA was like pulling teeth. They acted as though discounts were top secret and not to be given out. Other than that I had a very nice stay and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
  Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, your words are much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro

Address: 26 Rufus Robinson Road, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dillsboro
Holiday Inn Express Dillsboro
Holiday Inn Dillsboro
Dillsboro Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dillsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.