We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River Escape Inn & Suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dillsboro
winder, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“River Escape Inn & Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

It was a fair motel, the clerk seemed confused at check in, the carpet is loose and saggy in the halls. Overall it was cheap looking on the inside, the outside looked better. It is difficult to get to, while the motel is in town, you have to drive down the road and then turn back into the drive, it does not look well planned.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our location is tucked down along the banks of the Tuckasegee River. Our hotel could have been built along Haywood Road, but we would have been missing out on this gorgeous riverview we have. We are just a block from town and not very far from the main red light. I hope you will consider coming back to see us sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    102
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
167
160
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were treated really well and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were a good size and well maintained. My boys enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was a bit slow (seemed to be short staffed in the morning). Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anderson sc, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel was ok but management and staff very rude, my reservation was lost and had been made for 2 months in advance. manager refused to give me a receipt and i paid in cash. Told me my room would be inspected upon checkout for damages before i could get a $100 room damage retainer back. actually this was the owner of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Please accept my apologies that your stay was anything less than wonderful during your recent visit. Unfortunately we got off on the wrong foot right away when we were unable to check you into your room at 9:30am and we were unable to find your reservation right away. We were able to find it within a few short minutes and realized it had been spelled incorrectly when booked. We did allow you to have breakfast that morning on us, but were unable to provide a room that early because checkout is at 11:00am and unfortunately we were full the night before.

All rooms must be guaranteed with a credit card, or if you would like to pay in cash we require a $100.00 cash deposit. This is industry standard and covers any incidentals that may arise such as smoking in the room. You were promptly returned that deposit the next morning once we verified that there were no incidental charges.

It is very important to us that guests leave our property satisfied and willing to recommend us to their friends. I am sorry that this was not a good experience for you, and that you felt I was not being helpful and understanding your needs. If I had a room available and clean we would have gladly put you into the room so you could have had that taken care of before you went to the baseball fields. I hope you will consider coming back to see us so that we have a chance to show you the kind of excellent experience we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Was visiting WCU with my daughter and needed an overnight stay. Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the hotel property was very clean. The hotel was busy the evening we stayed and all the guests seemed to be enjoying themselves. It is great to add another Best Western Plus to our list of successful hotel visits. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are pleased that Best Western's new descriptor program has been so useful to you when determining where to stay. It is important to us that guests truly enjoy their stay - and I appreciate your kind compliments. We are happy to have you part of our WCU family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay in a beautiful area. The view from the balcony of the rushing river is lovely. The hotel is clean, staff is efficient and the rooms are comfortable. I appreciate that the air conditioning/heat settings do not go off and on with clicking and interrupt sleep as many hotels do. I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for the review of our property. I am happy that everything was to your liking, especially the AC/heating units in the room. I am delighted to hear you will be staying with us again! We'll look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had always wanted to stay here, but prices in Asheville are cheaper. Finally, my husband and I decided to treat ourselves to a spring get-away. The hotel was nearly empty and we had our choice in rooms, but it was still pricey. We selected the third floor, Nice but the desk chair's back was broken and the only place you could plug in your laptop was at the desk. Breakfast was average. The mattresses were just ok. The bathroom small. The vending machines on the third floor were empty. You can't get access to the river from the hotel grounds (there are signs warning against going into the river...bummer). I'm sure they would have swapped out the chair if we had complained but didn't the maid notice the broken back chair? Why put guests into a room with broken furniture when the hotel is empty? We were disappointed.

Room Tip: Check your furniture before you settle in. And get to breakfast early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am disappointed that you did not have an amazing visit, and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Unfortunately our housekeeping staff did not notice any issue with the chair when they cleaned the room - but, of course, they are not sitting during their work in the rooms. I have instructed my maintenance team to review every guest room to ensure it is taken care of. I appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Please consider giving us another chance to serve you in the future and turn this okay experience into an excellent one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel! The view was amazing. The property was well-maintained, inside and out. The staff was very helpful, friendly & professional. Would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites

Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.