We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dillsboro
Lenoir City, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I recently took a romantic Christmas getaway in the Great Smokey Mountains. The Best Western River Escape Inn was fabulous! It was perfect! We had a river view, which is a must while staying at this hotel. Our balcony over looked the rolling river and the views were amazing! The little town of Dillsboro and Sylva are charming with lots of shopping and wonderful little cafe's, candy shops and more! It was a wonderful stay and the staff are very accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the river are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    105
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
171
164
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Cleanliness is a top priority when I travel......this hotel met my expectations and standards. From the lobby to the room to the breakfast area, top notch! We loved the view and the sound of the rushing water outside our balcony room. The staff was very professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room we had was on the river side. We sat on our balcony and watched the river flowing by. It was so very peaceful. Just what we needed!. We were so pleased that we plan on staying at this hotel with friends next month. This place is a true find!
































































We

Room Tip: We had riverside which was WONDERFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I did not have a pleasant experience. Although I have stayed here twice before this time I wasn't pleased at all. While in the whirlpool a big glob of hair came out of the filter and than black particles starting shooting out of the jets. Although I cleaned the tub several times the black particles continued to keep coming out. And, we had to leave the night before checkout because the smell of someone smoking cigarettes was unbearable and gave my Fiance' a terrible headache. And, when I spoke with the manager the following day he all but called me a liar. I will never go back and stay again. I can get over the smell and the whirlpool because this problem can be fixed , but the managers attitude can't!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
First and foremost, we are very disappointed that your experience was not as expected. We pride ourselves on being “ahead of the curve” on levels of customer service, satisfaction, cleanliness, and exceeding your expectations so this seems to be an anomaly considering our commitment to a top class experience. I am sure you have taken a look at our other reviews, and even your past two experiences with our hotel, to determine that this is not the typical guest experience.

We were not notified of any issues until you came to checkout at 10:30pm on the second night. Had we known of ANY issues we would have been happy to have those resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. Our front desk agent on duty did offer to move you into another upgraded suite so that all of your issues would be resolved without having to leave unhappy. You declined that offer and told our agent that you were wanting to head home.

I am sorry that you felt I was anything less than respectful and understanding of your problems. I was simply trying to express that we would have done everything in our power to fix any issues had we been notified and given an opportunity to fix them. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel and do enforce our non-smoking policy. As I explained we cannot control smokers outside, but we do have very strict policies for inside our establishment and designated smoking areas that are away from the hotel. We do not want any guest leaving feeling so disappointed with their stay - I hope you will accept my sincere apology that you had issues this time and will consider staying again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Best Bed & Breakfast and More! River right outside your window. Jacuzzi in room. Hot tub, indoor pool, fitness center. In the Middle of everything, Dillsboro has may small shops. Day trips to Bryson City, Cherokee, Gatlinbrug, even Ashville. Come back In evening to beautiful surroundings and a comfy bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! Hope you come see us again soon! Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wonderful! King Room, In Room Jacuzzi for two, Balcony overlooking river. Hot Tub,Indoor pool, Fitness Center. Shops close by. Good Food close by. Full Breakfast Provided. Nice even when it is cold outside. Best Bed and Breakfast and More!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thanks again for the kind reviews! I'm so happy to hear you had a wonderful anniversary here with us. We wish you many more happy anniversaries in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Took family members with us for WCU graduation. Their first time in Dillsboro and they really enjoyed their stay. The rooms were roomy, clean, plenty of towels. We were able to check in right away and also after requesting late check out for the next day we were accomadated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwriverescape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that everything went so well while you attended WCU graduation. We were happy to have you and hope you'll come back to see us sometime! Graduation weekends are always bittersweet for us as we say goodbye to the many families we have hosted over the four years their children were in college. It is always an honor to meet such great families and be introduced to their students. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites

Address: 248 WBI Drive, Dillsboro, NC 28725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Jackson County > Dillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River Escape Hotel Dillsboro
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn And Suites
Best Western Dillsboro
Dillsboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.