We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to country cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kostas Family Restaurant

Kostas Family Restaurant
49 Haywood Rd, Dillsboro, NC 28725
828-631-0777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Dillsboro
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great alternative to country cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

After a week of eating my way through north Georgia and southwest North Carolina I was excited to have some Greek food. What a treat! I had a skewer of grilled shrimp on some yummy rice pilaf. There was also a delicious Greek salad on the side. I had an iced tea and my check was under $15.00 including tip.
Lucky for me the weather made sitting on the patio a pleasure.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    97
    21
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food fairly good, but outside overrun by bees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We thought we would enjoy the beautiful afternoon and eat outside, but ended up dodging bees the entire time. The bees were not aggressive but it would have been more enjoyable inside. Food was good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good if you like garlic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Large place, big menu, but I cannot eat garlic and it was a challenge to put a meal together. It was busy, but service was fine. The lighting could be more cozy.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food......for everyone - good chicken and definitely the spinach with feta and onion grilled, and on top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I loved the chicken, and went early to avoid the lines. It is much better than the "historic" place across the street

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, Ga
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Greek in Dillsboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good menu. Food was good and good service. A Greek place in Dillsboro was an unexpected find. We will go back next time in the area. We have recommended Kostas to friends who live in that neck of the woods.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kostas Family Restaurant also viewed

Dillsboro, Jackson County
Dillsboro, Jackson County
 
Dillsboro, Jackson County
Sylva, Jackson County
 

Been to Kostas Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kostas Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.