We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn but Clean - A Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Creedmoor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Creedmoor to your Saves list
The Inn at Creedmoor
1585 NC Hwy 56, Creedmoor, NC 27522 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Worn but Clean - A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

We spent two nights at the Comfort Inn in Creedmoor, NC and were pleasantly surprised. The facility has been well used and is slightly worn but the room we had was adequate, clean, and the bed was comfortable. My wife has a muscle disease and found the bed as comfortable as our Select Comfort that we have in our home. The air conditioning worked well which was good as the outside temperatures were in the 90s during the day and 70s at night.

When we arrived we were greeted warmly and registration was quick. We found that there was a lamp that was broken and when reported to housekeeping, it was replaced within an hour.

The complementary breakfast area was new looking and offered a good variety of breakfast foods. (The only restaurants in the area that served breakfasts were a Mr.
Bojangles and McDonalds.)

There is Wifi available but it is not secure. I found that it ran a bit slow the first night that we were there.

There was a microwave and small refrigerator in our room along with an analog television. They have full basic cable service so you could watch ESPN, CNN, Fox News, Food Network, National Geographic Channel, etc.

Two areas where I could see improvement is to have more than 2 hand towels, 2 wash clothes and 2 small bath towels per room. But more importantly, there is no elevator. This could be a problem for someone who cannot do stairs. (If you have this problem, request a first floor room.)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    1
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
7
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrightsville Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

Stopped here for a meeting I had in Creedmoor. I have been at this hotel several times in the past and always find the staff and management very friendly. The rooms are nice and very clean. No complaints really. My room had a small fridge and microwave, hair dryer, cable tv, and high speed internet. Also nice breakfast in the morning with omelet and make your own waffles. I like the 24 hour coffee as well in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2008

What a surprise. I really enjoyed the hotel. It is in a very small town, but right off I85 and across the street from a Sonic Burger. It is about 20 minutes to either Durham or Raleigh and the RDU airport. The airport was very clean, nice comfortable room with fridge, microwave. Free wifi throughout the hotel was fantastic. Overall, surprisingly nice!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2007

Stayed one night at Comfort Inn Creedmoore NC. We booked a King room with hide-a-bed for our adult nephew. When we checked in we were sure to ask that the roll away had been put in the room, as the weekend before we stayed in a Quality Inn (Both part of Choice Hotels) and they did not include the bed but charged us anyway. When I inquired at the Comfort Inn front desk, the attendant said that the rooms had been recently remodled and that the hide-a-beds would no longer fit. This was NOT told to us up front on the Choice Hotels nor the Comfort Inn websites. So we ended up with 2 queens instead. I am 6'4, 280 and wife is 5'11 135, A queen bed for us is like a sardine can.

On the upside, the room did have a microwave and fridge; it's about time the hotels started listening. Not everyone eats out for every meal, even when traveling. They also had a very nice breakfast area with plenty of food and very nice attendant. The usual items were present and some unusual ones as well, such as fresh fruit and self serve waffle iron.

The parking was also a little unreasonable. There were about 10 spots on one end, the end we stayed on, and about 5 out front and all the rest on the other end where we had to park and carry luggage and coolers.

If your traveling alone and aren't on business, I would recommend this hotel if you just HAVE to get off at I-85 exit 191, otherwise stop somewhere in Durham. Comfort Inn has been, in the past, pretty near the top bar in the chain of Choice Hotels, but this one is probably a notch under Econo Lodge, which I would never ever for any reason again stay at.

  • Liked — Deluxe continental breakfast, Microwave/Fridge, cold A/C
  • Disliked — Long walk to room, No roll-a-beds, old smelly building, bathtub size pool
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Creedmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Creedmoor

Address: 1585 NC Hwy 56, Creedmoor, NC 27522 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Creedmoor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Creedmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Creedmoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Creedmoor Hotel Creedmoor
Comfort Inn Creedmoor
Creedmoor Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Creedmoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.