We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in the OBX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Bagels and Deli

Lighthouse Bagels and Deli
807 Ocean Trl, Corolla, NC 27927
252 453-9998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Corolla
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Bagels, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Description: For ten years, Lighthouse Bagels has been the premier spot for breakfast in Corolla. We make our delicious NY/NJ style bagels from scratch every morning. Try our world famous grilled sandwiches like sausage, bacon, or pork roll egg and cheese on a bagel. For lunch we have a full deli, featuring Boars Head sandwich meats. We have been the locals choice for 10 years, come check us out!
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the OBX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We have enjoyed this spot for breakfast and lunch since we first stopped in 4 years ago.

On the way out of town we buy bagels for our neighbors back home in Virgina.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    71
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great bagels and sandwiches!,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

They have the best Caprese sandwich I have ever had, in addition to great, fresh bagels. They're even fresh in the off-season!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LighthouseBagels, Owner at Lighthouse Bagels and Deli, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. I'm glad you still stopped in off-season (even though the deli was not up and running!). You will always find fresh bagels at our store, the boys get up at 3 every morning to make sure of that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Real Bagels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Delicious bagels! Hard to get real bagels in the south, but Lighthouse bagels makes them right. And the best part is that they put the seasoning on both sides so the top and bottom are equally good! Love them!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Bagels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The bagels are really fresh and delicious! Be sure to try their rosemary and olive oil bagel - incredible!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AM wake-up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great breakfast items, fresh and warm, coffee good and hot. Eat in or take out New York style bagels, plain and fancy. the Multi grain makes a great sandwich. Cream cheese and jam available for the sweet bagels, what more could you ask?

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Bagels and Deli also viewed

Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Lighthouse Bagels and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Bagels and Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.