We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to catch a game and some suds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sundogs Raw Bar and Grill

Sundogs Raw Bar and Grill
807 M Ocean Trl, Monterey Plaza, Corolla, NC 27927
+1 252-453-4263
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 54 Restaurants in Corolla
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The fun in the sun never ends at Sundogs!! We got something for everyone!! Great food, live music, karaoke, DJs, and a phenomenal staff to assist you!!We are conveniently located in the Food Lion Plaza directly beside Dairy Queen! We will see y'all soon!
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place to catch a game and some suds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Sundogs Sports Bar has numerous screens for all sports viewing. The food is bar food in a basket but the atmosphere makes up for that. The wait staff is very attentive and the prices are moderate. You can catch some food specials like lobster pot pie if you are lucky! Great spot!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    58
    19
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Food - Top Notch Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stumbled into this place since it was one of the few open during the off season. The waiter went above and beyond to accommodate us, even remaking my food when I forgot to tell him about my food allergy. The food was excellent, and I will gladly go back if we are in the area again. A perfect place if you're looking for a casual atmosphere with good "bar" type food. The french dip...A+!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Amazing and unexpected raw bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My sister and I ended up here quite by accident. Corolla rolls up it's sidewalks by 9:00 on Saturday nights in September and we found the restaurants were closed. Very strange from our Northern perspective but there you have it. But wait, we were directed by the wait staff of the last place we tried, to Sundogs.

I can't say a sports bar was exactly what we had in mind ( being a bit outside of their age demographic among other reasons) but we were in search of a raw bar and that's where we were sent. What an extraordinary surprise! They not only had oysters, they had a variety to choose from along with clams if so desired. Our young waiter gave us detailed descriptions of each like a somalier with a wine list. Crab soup was great, wine was fine and the oysters! Oh the oysters, fresh and fabulous! Oh yes, appearances deceive.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, good food and drinks...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

A sports bar with good food. Great place to watch a game or to chill with friends for a drink. Love the big turtle shell over the bar!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Out of Towner Feels At Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Friday nights at Sundogs is a BLAST!! Whenever we visit the Outer Banks we make a point to arrive on a Friday for the best food in Corolla, a few games of pool, drinks that are reasonably priced and THEN.... Karaoke!! If you love to sing (or entertain) you MUST hang out at Sundogs on a Friday night. There are some brave, and I mean BRAVE souls that step up to the mike. Anyway, we just love it there. The staff is friendly and professional and every year that we visit, we feel right at home.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundogs Raw Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sundogs Raw Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundogs Raw Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.