We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick take out order~ food was good and plenty of it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tomato Patch Pizzeria

Tomato Patch Pizzeria
803 Albacore St, Corolla, NC 27927
(252) 453-4500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 53 Restaurants in Corolla
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Suffolk, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick take out order~ food was good and plenty of it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a take out order~ crab dip was good with plenty of crab meat and a generous portion, little spicy for some but still good. The philly steak we had special ordered and they got it just right. Service was very fast and ready when we got there. To me the prices are in line to the portion of food. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    62
    36
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hamburg
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“OK food but $$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner limited menu so we got 2 pizzas and 1 order of chicken fingers and 4 sodas it was $85. A little high food was OK at best

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Family of 8, little wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Got to our beach house in Corolla late on Saturday[after 7pm], tired and hungry and headed to the Tomato Patch [first time], for dinner. Good Choice! The wait was short, the wait staff very pleasant and attentive and the food was good. With all the dining choices in the Corolla area, the Patch is worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“good family restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went to the Tomato PAtch Pizzeria on a Friday night. We called ahead and our party of 9 were able to be seated very quickly. It was a very child friendly restaurant, which was important to us. We had 3 children aged 3 and under. The service was very good and everyone but me liked their meals. We all had pizzas. I am a pizza snob, having grown up with New Haven pizzas. I did not like the pizzas at all.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Pizza / Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Was a little apprehensive going to this restaurant after seeing its ranking in Corolla. Was pleasantly surprised. The pizza was very good. Chicken dish was also very good. Servers were young but got the job done. Warning...the restaurant was packed on a Saturday night so you may have to wait for a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato Patch Pizzeria also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Tomato Patch Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomato Patch Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.