We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must place to visit with the kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education

Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education
Currituck Heritage Park, 1160 Village Lane, Corolla, NC 27927
(252) 453-0221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 8 Attractions in Corolla
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A must place to visit with the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

All ages will enjoy seeing the various artifacts of nature and culture of OBX beautifully displayed. It's obvious a great deal of thought and money went into making this interesting and inviting museum. Free to the public.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Activities for Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Loved the hands on fishing and crabbing for the kids. It was easy to sign up on-line. Thwey had a variety of activities for all ages.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. They have a wonderful little building that has some neat displays and also have good programs. The staff was very informative and the class I took was very interactive. I learned a lot here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Satisfied returning tourist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family has enjoyed the Center on a number of occasions, and I makes for a nice, educational way to spend a morning with the kids. The history of Duck, with the hunting and conservation, as well as the nature exhibits is really neat, and my kids have had great times each time we've attended. It's a good pairing with the lighthouse for a morning of get-up-and-move activity.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place for local education”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We found this place by accident on a rainy morning. It was great for the kids and a small, but interesting exhibit of the wildlife environment of the area. The volunteers are great - patient with the kids and eager to assist. We like it so much we went back twice!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education also viewed

 
Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.