We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Buck's Homemade Ice Cream

Big Buck's Homemade Ice Cream
794 F Sunset Blvd, Corolla, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 63 restaurants in Corolla
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Make sure you visit Bucks! We went twice on our trip. Long line, but it moves quickly. First night we all had the homemade dipped ice cream. Even their plain vanilla was excellent. Second trip, my daughter got their favor blaster which was soft serve ice cream with swirl of flavor around it. Very pretty and tasty too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    28
    9
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paintsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great banana ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lots of great flavors to choose from. I wasn't in my usually chocolatey-peanut butter mood so I opted for the banana ice cream in a waffle cone. I love anything banana flavored and the ice cream was a great cho

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

They have awesome ice cream. I highly recommend you stop here if you are down at the OBX. It's a little pricey but well worth the stop and the money. You can get chain ice cream any day. This is fresh homemade ice cream.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and candies but cashiers not always friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Our family has vacationed in the Outer Banks for a number of years. Buck's is a frequent stop. The ice cream is great. There is an extensive selection of treats. The cashiers sometimes are curt and lack patience. We, however, will continue to be regular visitors because it is that good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream was fresh and delicious and there were many flavors to chose from! It was a little crowded inside, but the service was quick and workers were polite. It was a little pricier than your average ice cream shop, but this is not your average ice cream!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Buck's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

Corolla, Outer Banks
Corolla, Outer Banks
 

Been to Big Buck's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Buck's Homemade Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.