We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Corolla” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Corolla
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Corolla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Traveling home from a trip to Williamsburg, Virginia, we came through Corolla and stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites. We had an absolutely wonderful two night stay in a spacious, ocean-view king suite. We had a nice little balcony with two chairs and a table provided. The check-in process was easy and staff congenial. Once we got in the room, a staff member called to make sure everything was okay. We were on the second floor and at night, we were able to leave the balcony door open (with the screen in place) and we didn't even use the a/c. The cool breeze and the sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep... it was absolutely heavenly. The beach was just a few steps through the pool area from the hotel. Before descending the steps down to the beach, a deck landing and benches were provided, and the view from this vantage point was beautiful. While in the deck area one evening waiting for the moon to rise so I could take some photos, my camera battery went dead and I didn't have new batteries right there with me. I ran in to buy some in the little shop in the lobby but there were none. When I asked one of the desk staff, she confirmed they didn't sell batteries, but she had two batteries like I needed and she gave them to me....a kind gesture. The continental breakfast was fine, with waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, and a few other items provided. Before leaving on our last morning, we enjoyed coffee by the pool. I would definitely stay at this Hampton if ever in the area again. Wonderful, wonderful stay in Corolla.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    166
    43
    17
    3
See reviews for
230
202
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our first trip to the Outer Banks and the Hampton did not disappoint us. It never does. Service is extraordinary..from the desk personnel to the housekeeping staff. They go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. A room on the third floor is essential. We had a great view of the ocean which would not be possible on a lower floor due to the sand dunes. The beds are extremely comfortable...breakfast makes you able to skip lunch! We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request the third floor ocean front. Well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great, friendly customer service! Although check in time is 4:00pm, I was able to check-in at 1:30. My room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious! The complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of food options, including fresh eggs, waffles, fruit, juices, pastries, coffee,, cereal, oatmeal, and several other options. Free WI-FI, newspapers, three swimming pools, and a beautiful beach. Their prices were $100 less per night than the Sanderling Resort, just 3-miles south. I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very comfortable accomodations. On the ocean and also pools are ocean front. Rooms are nice size and the beds are extremely comfortable. Staff is excellent. Always going the extra mile. We try to stay there every year before we rent a house for the week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service, free breakfast, clean and quiet room. Very nice walkway to the beach, with staggered stairs made it relatively easy to navigate. Our September visit brought beautiful weather and half the traffic of summer visitors. We will visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel was excellent, it was in a wonderful location and my family thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the beach. I highly recommend staying there to my friends and family as their next vacation comes around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawling
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times. It is a wonderful location. Quiet and convenient to many places in the Corolla area. The staff is attentive, listens to your needs and is responsive. During this particular stay, there was an issue with a truck outside our room and the manager took care of the problem. Appreciated and noted. I highly recommend staying here.

With this said and my heart loving the hotel, it is beginning to show its age and wear. Naturally. Dont we all? I hope Hilton keeps this property at its highest level. As a HHONORS member, this is important to me. This is a valuable Hilton property.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Corolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla NC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.