We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael Smith Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Corolla
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Michael Smith Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel was excellent, it was in a wonderful location and my family thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the beach. I highly recommend staying there to my friends and family as their next vacation comes around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    169
    43
    17
    3
See reviews for
236
203
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pawling
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times. It is a wonderful location. Quiet and convenient to many places in the Corolla area. The staff is attentive, listens to your needs and is responsive. During this particular stay, there was an issue with a truck outside our room and the manager took care of the problem. Appreciated and noted. I highly recommend staying here.

With this said and my heart loving the hotel, it is beginning to show its age and wear. Naturally. Dont we all? I hope Hilton keeps this property at its highest level. As a HHONORS member, this is important to me. This is a valuable Hilton property.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel 1-2 times per year. Every year I stay the first weekend in May for my birthday with my best friend. This year I also stayed on labor day weekend. I love it all the time but I prefer May, more personal with the employees and guests. I just liked it alot more. I absolutely love Pat, the breakfast manager. He is like a member of the family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The weather was perfect, Breakfast offered many varieties of choices from waffles we made ourselves to hard boiled eggs and lots of toast and cereal. I saw kids of every age enjoying the variety. Also loved and tried all 4 pools and of course the beach. We felt that our three days at the Outer Banks allowed us to have a real vacation. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King Geprg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

From beginning to end Katie and Justin, made our stay just about flawless. The wi fi in the room was a little slow, so I went to the Business Ctr and work, and felt safe enough to do so, 3am in the morning. They always had a smile, learned my name and made me and my family feel at home. The rooms were Super clean, the grounds well keep. Can not wait to go back in Nov. What a fabulous time???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Bed uncomfortable and sliding door did not lock. " This was reported to Maintenance and they did not respond. We requested another room for the remainder of our stay. We had housekeeping place a down comforter on our bed so we could sleep

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Beth A.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your found parts of your stay lacking. It is our goal to always meet and exceed our guests expectations and we work tirelessly day in and day to reach this goal. I do apologize that our maintenance team did not respond upon your request to have the door handle fixed but I am glad that we were able to move you to a room that was more comfortable for the remainder of your stay. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the door handle and I hope that this will not deter you from being our guest again in the future.

Thank you,
Tyler Davis
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn, on the North Carolina Coast. The area is very nice and understandably, very popular. The Hotel, however, is not worth the 80,000 points it took to stay there!
Their is no restaurant, no bar, the pool towels are as big as a postage stamps. By the pool, their was trash sitting for 2 days, the sprinkler system by both pools was broken and daily sprayed water up 5 feet. In our room, their was two (2) wasp nests in the outer screen door, preventing its use until the staff came up and sprayed killer on them. The porch was still very dirty from sand (understandably) but the bug droppings and cobwebs in the corner, i don't understand. Additionally, their were tiles in the bathroom fallingoff the walls. This i can understand from a lower valued property, but they consider themselves a level 9 out of 10, level property! ( a $400) room.....Perhaps it was the holiday weekend? I doubt it!
The staff that worked there did a great job, and were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Corolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla NC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.