We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Relaxing Environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Good value in Relaxing Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel provided everything you want for a family trip to the beach. The staff was friendly, the place immaculate, two nice size pools, free wi-fi, complimentary breakfast, and convenient beach access to a beach that was kind of secluded. Corolla is a great escape from the crowded beaches we are used to in the Wilmington area. This hotel is one of the only "games in town" for the area, but seem to be on point, nevertheless. We will definitely go back. Wish we had more time there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fairmont, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have stayed here many times in the past with a positive experience. However, we noticed quite a few things this time that we were not pleased with. Ex. Mold/Gunk in the shower, sand on the table upon arrival, doors slamming at all hours, TV channels only worked 1/2 the week. This is not how we've experienced this hotel in the past. We have always returned here due to a highly positive experience. That was not the case during this visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
178 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a weekend trip and fit the ticket. The Corolla/Duck area is one of the nicest beach areas on the outer banks. The town of Corolla is quaint and historical with a lighthouse. The island is narrow and so there is plenty to do on the ocean and sound side. All in all the hotel was great although the beds could have been more comfortable. A memory foam topper would be a welcome addition. The staff was excellent and very efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoilDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

If this hotel falls within your budget it's a nice place to stay. The rooms are very average but accommodating. They do have a pool and a "lazy river" (term used very loosely) and its right on the beach. I would recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Not up to snuff for a Hampton. I am a devout Hampton / Hilton chain traveler and this hotel is not as good as normal.
This is the most I ever paid for a Hampton and a disappointing stay.
No wired internet. Wired internet is one of the Hampton plus points and adds speed and safety. I don't do any banking, etc without wired connections and very careful about other PW sites on wireless.
Breakfast area is small. Guests are bumping into each other trying to serve themselves. The area is clearly an afterthought.
No luggage holder until requested.
Just not worth the money although the room is nice and the location is nice.

Room Tip: Spell out all desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and it was our intention to only go for 3 nights, but we enjoyed this hotel and location so much, we ended up staying 8 days! The hotel is located on the north end of the Outer Banks, so is quiet, yet there are plenty of eateries and shops to be found nearby. You will be about 25 miles from Nags Head. There are only 90+ rooms, so the hotel has a nice small feel. Our room overlooked a stretch of dunes and ocean. The beach is literally right out the back door and is private, clean and quiet. A life guard is on duty and chair and umbrella rentals are available. The hotel is not full service, but breakfast is offered daily and is quite adequate, with a nice selection of food choices. There is an adult and children's pool. Our room was very clean. Nice choice of a place to stay, if you are looking for a quiet, northern island location. June is a nice month...not too hot...island not too busy.

Room Tip: To see the ocean, I recommend being on the 3rd floor, to get above the dunes. We stayed in Room 309...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just back from a long weekend at the Hampton Inn in Corolla. I really don't understand the reviewers who call the rooms beautiful and awesome. This Hampton is decidedly average. The rooms are clean, but ours was sparsely decorated and really showing its age - a makeover is needed. Finally, the bed was too soft for our comfort. The common areas are similarly average in all respects. The pools are small and the breakfast area just passes inspection. There is no bar. The place is situated in a beautiful location with a huge stretch of wide beach. We consider that beach the Hampton's only real asset. Further, the place costs nearly $300/night. Big bucks in my book for a NC hotel. Finally, it's over 7 miles to either the towns of Duck or Corolla - so only stay here if your goal is an average hotel on a great beach while paying top dollar. If you want shopping, restaurants, bars or activities - plan on driving.

Room Tip: To keep costs down, stay by the pool and skip the partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a1963corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corolla
11.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
19.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#8 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 1,855 reviews
16.8 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#2 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
18.0 mi away
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel...
#6 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
18.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#5 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing