We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn is reliably 4 Stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Corolla
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn is reliably 4 Stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I came to the Outer Banks alone. I wanted a safe, clean, comfortable hotel. Hilton maintains their hotels impeccably. Although I had not been here in 2 years, the receptionists were welcoming, the room nicely cleaned and prepared for the next guest, me. The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi, and exercise room with elliptical, bile, and treadmill along with weight machine. The ocean is a short walk, about a football field distance, and I enjoy the ocean sound and sight from my balcony. There is a college dorm size refrigerator and a microwave, a couch, and a desk to accommodate any activity other than bed that you might desire.
I recommend this hotel for any size family. Continental Breakfast is included.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    179
    46
    18
    3
See reviews for
253
210
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in March while we took care of some wedding details in the area. The staff was warm and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable (we were in a partial view on the third floor with a king bed) and had free HBO and wifi.
The hotel sits on a pristine and otherwise empty beach. We didn't get to experience their 3 outdoor pools but the indoor pool and hot tub were small but clean.
We will happily be recommending that are closest friends and family stay here while down for our wedding.

Room Tip: The dunes are very high so the third floor will have the best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Maine
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Lovely property with amazimg ocean views, away from the the more commercial areas of OBX. It's eleven years old, but has been updated and is really pleasantly decorated. The breakfast area is beautiful, with high ceilings and big windows letting in the early morning sunshine. Our room was thoughfully-designed and included an alcove with a sink, microwave, fridge, and lots of cabinets. We had a balcony overlooking the pool, with the ocean in the distance. Breakfast was ample and included lots of selections, including some hot items like omelettes and sausages. There was one problem with Room 226 (which I assume applies to Room 326 as well) in that there are large air conditioning/heating units at the ground level which obliterate all sound of the ocean. When we opened our windows, all we could hear was the sound of machinery. I think this is a unique problem to these particular rooms. Great recommendation for dinner at The Blue Point in Duck. Wish the hotel had its own restaurant/bar. Then it would be more than perfect!

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms 226/326. If you can spend the money, book rooms with direct ocean views in the wings th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

While Corolla is a little north of all the main Outer Banks areas the quiet and isolation provided exactly what I was looking for. Clean affordable accomodations right on the beach. And what a great beach view/access this property has.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was attending a knitting retreat, so the location and hotel were determined for me, but I would return because it was a nice hotel and and nice place for a beach getaway. I wish they had a restaurant on site, but there was a nice grocery store nearby and the rooms had microwave and refrig so I could make something if I did not want to go out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lumberton, new jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was a great location. The room and the bathroom were really clean. It was great to walk out the back door and be on the beach in a few steps. The staff were pleasant and helpful, we called to order extra pillows and they were at our door within a few minutes. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place in Corolla.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Wanting a weekend getaway, I contacted the hotel for reservations some weeks back. The staff was fantastic over the phone. I contacted them no less than three other times leading up to our stay, for various questions, always ...always willing to go out of their way to assist. Our stay was for 2 rooms, ocean front, balcony, close together (if possible) and for two nights. We recieved all what we asked for. During our stay, the hotel was immaculate, staff was ALWAYS friendly, and staff always went out of their way to assist and any way. I can go on and on, how the staff went out of their way, breakfast staff, housekeeping staff etc. etc. ALL of them, ALL were willing to “go the extra mile”.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla

Address: 333 Audubon Drive, Corolla, NC 27927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Corolla
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Corolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Outer Banks hotel right on the beach in Corolla, NC. We offer oceanfront rooms and suites that look out onto the pristine sandy dunes of the Outer Banks. Explore the remote beauty of the outer banks of North Carolina. See wild horses, the famous light houses of the outer banks, take a kayak tour, or choose to sit by the pool or lounge in our lazy river. Enjoy our free daily breakfast and wifi. Relaxation awaits you at our outer banks Corolla NC hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Outerbanks Corolla Hotel Corolla
Hampton Inn Outerbanks Carolla
Hampton Inn Corolla
Corolla Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla NC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.