We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great coffee!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outer Banks Coffee Company

Outer Banks Coffee Company
807-L Ocean Trail, Corolla, NC 27927
252-453-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 69 Restaurants in Corolla
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: We roast our own coffee in house and have several specialized blends. Our coffee is roasted fresh, brewed fresh and served fresh. Beans are sold whole or ground and on-line. We serve all styles of espresso drinks, lattes, cappuccinos as well as cold drinks including smoothies and frappes. There is a large selection of pastries, cookies and handmade candies. A cozy fun Costa Rican atmosphere. We are open early. Stop by and try a brew.
Restaurant details
Description: We roast our own coffee in house and have several specialized blends. Our coffee is roasted fresh, brewed fresh and served fresh. Beans are sold whole or ground and on-line. We serve all styles of espresso drinks, lattes, cappuccinos as well as cold drinks including smoothies and frappes. There is a large selection of pastries, cookies and handmade candies. A cozy fun Costa Rican atmosphere. We are open early. Stop by and try a brew.
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service, great coffee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoy going in every morning we're in Corolla. The owner is so friendly and helpful, and will give you great recommendations for different drinks!! I've never had a drink I didn't like!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh brew”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have been here several times and was always happy with the service and the coffee, but it has changed hands. Did not get a chance to go in and check it out this last trip, only there for the weekend. Will check it out more next time. That is why I have only given it an average rate.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Variety of coffees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fresh hot coffee, associated foods and souvenirs. Stick with the coffee and related foods. The place is a bit cluttered and takes away from your main goal - coffee shop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton TX
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“excellent coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We looked all over this area for a place that served breakfast. We ended up settling for coffee and a scone. Both were excellent. Best breve cappucino I've ever had. But...the staff was not friendly, especially the owner. What a sourpuss!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“the coffee is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

what can I sy except the coffee is great and i like mine the old fashion way regular with just a littl milk and in this place I cannot only smell the beans but I can taste them too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outer Banks Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Outer Banks Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outer Banks Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.