We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild horse adventure tour, Curriituck Club Dr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Currituck Beach

Currituck Beach
Corolla, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 31 things to do in Corolla
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Location of the only lighthouse in the state of North Carolina that is still located where it was erected.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wild horse adventure tour, Curriituck Club Dr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Pete was an awesome guide with knowledge of the history and the ability to find 30 horses, riding in the comfort of a great off road van.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    9
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whiteville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

What more can one say. The view is amazing and the people you meet are the nicest ever. A great way to end the day.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Pleasant, walkable beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Currituck Beach was not very busy the day we were there, so we enjoyed a nice stroll. It was windy, so the waves were kicking up quite a bit. Enjoyed watching the sail-boarders out on the water.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A natural beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

WE dorve up from Kitty hawk for the day and had so much fun . Within 10 minutes we were able to see the wild horses although some had said they had been there all week and had not seen them . We drove on the beach for quite a while . Maybe 12 miles or so and saw more wild horses on the shore. The beach was really flat so alot of families with little children were playing in the tide pools . Its beautiful and serene but the later in the day it got the busier of course but its such a large area you can find a spot all your own on the beach .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robeson Township, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Natural, serene, simply perfect...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have been enjoying Currituck Beach for years now, and it never fails to dazzle us with its natural beauty and spectacular views. We had visited several beaches in New England, New Jersey, Maryland, and Delaware, and though they were lovely, they are eclipsed by the idyllic surroundings of the Currituck Outer Banks.

The Outer Banks are so unique and exciting. The sea is never the same two days in a row, so every visit is a new adventure. The water is warm, the beach is clean, and the wildlife is fascinating. I cannot find enough adjectives to describe the wonder and joy our family experiences every time we visit this part of the world. I only hope we can continue to come here for years to come; it is truly our haven!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Currituck Beach also viewed

 

Been to Currituck Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Currituck Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.