We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Adventure Tours

Wild Horse Adventure Tours
610 Currituck Clubhouse Drive, Corolla, NC 27927
+1 800-460-4136
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Feel the ocean breeze and taste the salty air! See the wild horses of the Outer Banks and whip through beach, dune, and forest trails with Hummer Adventure Tours. Discover some of the most unique sights the Outer Banks has to offer. Our friendly and knowledgeable tour guides take you onto pristine northern beaches that are accessible only with a 4x4 off-road vehicle. With more terrain, no two tours are ever the same; so if you like history, ecology, adventure, and quick-witted comedy, we have you covered.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best day ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I rented a jeep for the tour on Saturday morning at 10:30 a.m. We had the most awesome time ever! Even though we were in a seperate vehicle, our tour guide Tommy included us in all the awesome details about Corolla. Tommy was an awesome guide and alot of fun! We actually saw about 10 horses, a cool turtle in the middle of the road. This is a must do when you go to the OBX.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,001
    150
    28
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Would do it all over again. Very enjoyable 2 hour tour. Seen quite a few horses and so fun jeeping in the sand. Our tour guide, Gary was very informative with a great sense of humor.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just got back from an amazing trip to the OBX! We went on an open air tour with Tommy and he was awesome!!! He was extremely knowledgeable, answering all of our many questions!! He knew exactly where to go to find the horses and we were able to see so many. Tommy was very personable and truly a great guide for this amazing experience. If you get a chance to visit Corolla, this is a must do!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome! A must do!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were thrilled by this experience! Dave, our tour guide was excellent and knowledgable!! We weren't sure what to expect but we loved it! We were fortunate enough to even see a couple of horses on the beach! This is a must do while visiting the OBX!! Worth every penny!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Tommy TOUR GUIDE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to do this tour on our last day in Corolla. It was amazing and well worth every penny. Tommy , our guide was very good and knew what he was talking about!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Horse Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wild Horse Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Adventure Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.