We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka Japanese & Chinese

Osaka Japanese & Chinese
17115 Kenton Dr Apt 100A, Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 987-8980
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 72 Restaurants in Cornelius
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Osaka is the best of both Japanese and Chinese food. The sushi is always fresh, and reasonably priced. If you're not into the raw (like myself) you must try the Crunchy Roll! We love the service as well, as everyone is always ready to help out and you never have to wait too long for anything. The only trouble you may find is finding a parking spot on the weekends, but there is parking in the back and across the street.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Chinese! Great sushi too!! Very inexpensive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We love this Chinese restaurant! The General Tso's chicken is delicious! We also like the sushi, the crispy bagel roll is great. Really good Chinese and Sushi for the price!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not take out - but you can have 'to go'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I ordered chinese to take out several times, the quality was excellent, prices reasonable and the food very good. I ate in one night - Japanese, and food was also very good but a little on the pricier side.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

All their food is great - yummy sushi.
Quick if you call for take out.
All the food is hot waiting for you to pick it up.
Friendly staff

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner on Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

My wife and I decided to have a low key Christmas -- including seeing a movie and then, quite by accidental discovery, dinner at Osaka.

The place as PACKED -- which really was quite a surprise since it was Christmas -- but we were seated within just a couple of minutes and had a GREAT meal.

My wife ordered the cashew chicken and I had the orange beef -- and both were large servings and just delicious -- for under $10 each.

I think we've established a new Christmas tradition!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Japanese & Chinese also viewed

 
Cornelius, NC
 

Been to Osaka Japanese & Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka Japanese & Chinese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.