We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mc Alister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mc Alister's Deli
19930 W Catawba Ave, Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-8346
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 83 Restaurants in Cornelius
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Cornelius, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Basic food but good and great for kids and quick lunches. Good soups and sandwiches... Not the best place around but def one of those places that everyone will find something on the menu to eat:)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Could be great but the place was filthy!'nn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food was decent but the bathrooms and the floors under the booths were filthy. If you don't care about the cleanliness in the parts of the restaurant the customer sees what does the kitchen look like? The broccoli soup was good but lukewarm. The chili was indelible. Will not be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good Deli Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

For a chain, Mc Alister's has good sandwiches and are consistent in quality throughout all the restaurants. Service is always friendly and helpful. Order at the counter. This visit, I did take out and the wait was only about 5 minutes. If you eat in, they will bring your order to your table. They are known for their great iced tea with free refills. Sandwiches come with a choice ot sides, including chips, potato salad, etc. and you can choose your bread. Baked potatoes, salads, soups, chili are available also. Prices are all under $10.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Over the years I've lived in this area, I've eaten at McAlister's on occasions too many to count -- most recently, last week for lunch with a friend. I'm a big fan of their chili bread bowl and my friend had a soup and sandwich combo. Both were excellent. Our server was very attentive and brought us whatever we needed ... napkins, refills, extra crackers — all thing we could have gotten for ourselves, but she was very kind to do so on our behalf.

So, only positive things to say.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This place is great, the food is good and served hot. They have a wide variety of sandwiches, hot or cold.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Alister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Mc Alister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mc Alister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.