We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive thru or dine in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenders

Tenders
18341 Statesville Rd., Cornelius, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in Cornelius
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Drive thru or dine in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Always busy because it is soooooo good! Don't let that scare you off. They serve up all their yummy food pretty quickly. Don't miss out on the milk shakes or fresh lemonade!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Okay fast food with a college campus atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I've eaten here several times because it's cheap and i like supporting local places vs chains., but each time i wish i had gone a few blocks further to ChickFila where the food is better andthe service is much better. The food here is ok. Nothing to write home about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The chicken sandwich is awesome. Great quality and quick too. Fries are good as well. This place is busy during lunch, but don't let the full parking lot keep you from stopping in.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great tenders”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a great place for chicken tenders. They will come out hot and will be hot until you get them home even. Fries on good too. I like that they have added drive up service also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius
2 reviews
“Horrible service!!! Ok food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The food is hit or miss, sometimes get the dregs of the fry basket. When we complain management could not care less.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenders also viewed

 

Been to Tenders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.