We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was great but ....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20820 Torrence Chapel Road, Cornelius, NC 28031   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    28
    35
    33
See reviews for
44
42
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Everything was good except the variety on the breakfast meal. All the Microtels' I have stay at in the past had a waffle maker not this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We booked on-line from Florida about ten days before we planned our stay. Within two hours of booking we realized we needed to change to a location further south and tried to switch our reservation. They refused. Consequently after driving ten hours, we checked into the hotel. There are no coffee makers in the rooms and no hair dryers in the bathrooms. The whole place appeared worn and tired. A very disappointing experience. We definitely will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had to stay here last minute due to a glitch with the closing on my house. I was very surprised with how nice it was, I'm a marriot elite and hilton diamond and generally don't stay at budget motels but was VERY pleased--staff is VERY nice and I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this location on 7/5/2012. Dirty, dated, and roach infested. Rooms were not ready when I checked in at 5:30. Assigned to a room that had never been cleaned. Linens were dirty. Check other locations before staying here. I am a travel agent and would never recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Check into another hotel all together. This hotel is nothing like the photos.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman

Address: 20820 Torrence Chapel Road, Cornelius, NC 28031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Cornelius
Microtel Hotel Cornelius
Cornelius Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Cornelius/Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.