We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asiana Fusion Sushi

Asiana Fusion Sushi
20601 Torrence Chapel Rd # 107, Cornelius, NC 28031
704 896-8827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 84 Restaurants in Cornelius
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Thai, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“unexpected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We picked this from a list of restaurants at our hotel and were pleasantly surprised. my wifes' schezchuan was very good, more than she could eat and my soft shell crab was great. I ate the whole thing. The soups were hot and tasty. Price was reasonable and we left the establishment feeling very satisfied. Too bad its so far away from Picton Ontario--or we'd be back for an encore.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We decided to have dinner at Asiana on Christmas Day. It was wonderful! Although we were a mix of vegan, vegetarian, and meat eaters, everyone loved their entrees. Almost every item on the menu can be made with beef, chicken, or tofu. The seasonings on each dish was perfect. We had two appetizers; Crispy Crab Roll and Lettuce Wraps. Both were excellent. All four of us highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good mix of Asian cuisines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I ate here alone on business because it was close to my hotel. I had the sweet and sour soup, egg roll and tofu red curry. The soup was so-so but the spring roll and curry was very good. There was less sauce than normal Thai curry dishes in Thai restaurants (more like a London-based Indian curry dish, but it was adequate and very tasty. I chatted for 30 minutes after the meal with the manager. The staff was very efficient and friendly. I would definitely eat here again. The neighboring table told me of some of their other excellent dishes which consist of some Indian, Vietnamese and Chinese. It would be a great place for a group with varied Asian preferences as they have quite an extensive menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“So Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were not expecting this place to have such good food. Were we surprised. It is very sophisticated Asian food - not your neighborhood Chinese buffet. Some people may not like it because of that but all I can say is what we had burst with flavor and using some food channel expressions, had great dimension and many levels of taste. I had the Singapore Noodles with chicken and shrimp. This is my new favorite dish...I am craving it already and I was just there tonight. Thank goodness the portions are so large that I have some to savor for tomorrow. My friend had the Pad Thai with shrimp and said it was amazing. I had a wee taste and that will be my next choice when we head back - as soon as possible if I have my way.

Service, as mentioned by other reviews, is great! You do get your glass filled up as soon as you get near the bottom and they all seem to know their stuff in regards to any questions we asked about the different dishes. That is another fabulous thing about this place. The variety is vast --even Indian and Vietnamese. Anyone who has experience in authentic Asian food will be blown away by the variety and taste - please go and see for yourselves.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I almost died it was so bad.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you want a toxic dose of MSG...go to Asiana. It is really the worst Asian food that I have ever eaten. BEWARE!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana Fusion Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Asiana Fusion Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asiana Fusion Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.