We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Cornelius
Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel is very well maintained. Everything was very clean and up to date. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The bed linens are clean and comfortable. Everything is white and very clean. If cleanliness is important to you, you will appreciate this hotel. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and eager to please. The complimentary breakfast is very nice with a wonderful selection.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear BBD18,

We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel and are happy you enjoyed your stay! I'm glad to read you found us so well-maintained and our staff very accommodating and friendly. Thanks so much for your high ratings across the board and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    45
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
69
39
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dawsonville, GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

As mentioned before, this is the cleanest and best operation we have experienced in many years. Everything was in excellent condition, personnel knowledgeable and courteous. We travel a good bit, both by RV and car, and this is one of our better experiences.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Clyde E,

Thanks so much for reviewing our Hampton Inn and for your kind words - I'm pleased you had such a clean and comfortable stay and we're flattered to hear from a seasoned traveler that you consider us one of the best. We are grateful for your high ratings and look forward to your next trip to the area! Thank you again for your feedback.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days and loved it James I this his name was. Was helpful , I needed to find my way to where i was going and map quest took me the long way. I asked the frount dest how to get to where I needed to be and Richard sat down with me and showed me on a map how to get there and I maxed it there 1 hr faster then mapquest said I would. Love this pace will stay here as much as possible

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear speedracer2012,

Thanks so much for your feedback and kind words regarding your recent stay. Providing great service is one of our biggest goals so I'm delighted to read we helped make you feel at home. Thank you again for your comments and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We made a last minute reservation and were very pleased. The parking lot was spacious and well lit. Check in was a breeze. As usual, our room was large and comfortable. We had a sofa, table, desk and chair, along with the usual large screen TV and king bed. The bathroom had a large marble vanity and nice shower/tub. The usual amenities for a HI were appreciated. Breakfast was nice with waffles, eggs both scrambled and boiled, sausage, pastries, cereals, fruit, juices and good coffee. Coffee was available after dinner the night we arrived. As usual, we can't beat HI!

Room Tip: We asked for non-smoking king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Deb F,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn; I'm very happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed your guest room as well as all of the amenities we offer! We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Got this reservation at the last minute on a very busy weekend.
The staff was exceptional - hotel was well maintained - every decorated for the season. Location is great right on Interstate 77. Just a great property!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear irisiris k,

We appreciate you reviewing our hotel and are happy you had a great stay! Thanks so much for your kind words and I'm glad to read our location was great for your needs. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for the weekend for a family trip to the Renaissance Festival. I don't know where to begin! The entire staff was super friendly and helpful. The cookies and coffe/tea bar were a great treat after a long drive. Check-in was effortless. The room was spotless, looked and smelled great. We had booked two rooms for the weekend and they gave us adjoining rooms without even having to ask. The hotel was packed with fair goers, race fans and tour buses and yet they were able to keep the breakfast bar clean and stocked even though the lobby was overflowing with people. The halls and common areas were always neat and clean in spite of the crowds. We were on the 5th floor and it was so quiet you would have thought we were the only guests. Has to be one of my all-time favorite hotel experiences in recent memory.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear JTH-SC,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay and I hope you had fun at the festival! I'm very pleased you had a comfortable and quiet stay even though we were very busy, as well as that you found our staff so helpful and friendly. We appreciate your high ratings and are flattered to hear we've been one of your best recent experiences! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great stay, comfortable, clean and convenient! Room and bed was outstanding. Stay on opposite side of Hotel from I-95 as road noise is annoying. Mentioned it upon checking out, clerk said ("I'm Sorry").

Room Tip: Stay on side of hotel away from I-95.... too much road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Luvs2Golf5,

Thanks for leaving a review and I'm happy to hear you had a great stay! We are indeed a great option off the highway for travelers and we are always happy to accommodate requests for room location was long as we have availability. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you for another stay soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Cornelius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.