We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds and great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1607 Fairgrove Church Rd, Conover, NC 28613   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Conover
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    37
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
100
35
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had been renovated 4-5 years ago but looked practically brand new. Extremely clean. Huge breakfast options including eggs cooked to order. Staff very friendly and informative. When you factor in the breakfast, the hotel was a great value. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This location is fabulous. The room was clean and comfortable The breakfast is great and the selection outstanding. The service and front desk were professional and friendly. They allowed pets for no extra charge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, attentive & helpful staff, free & easy to use wi-fi, fridge big enough to put stuff in, fine location.
The surprising & amazing thing was the cooked to order omelets at breakfast. We usually end up going out rather than eating the gross breads & cereals that most places offer as breakfast. There were 5 of us, and we all loved our omelets!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay in La Quinta's frequently because of their great pet policy. This one happens to be our favorite. It's a new hotel in Hickory/Conover, NC. It's about an hour from Asheville and about the same from Charlotte.

The rooms are new and spotless. There's a flat screen TV and a minifridge and microwave. The beds are very comfortable, and above all, everything is super clean.

Breakfast is included in your room stay and at this La Quinta, it's a great deal. They have a full hot breakfast with everything you can imagine including made to order omelets. It's a far cry from the normal continental grub. We have really gotten spoiled at this location.

My family keeps coming back to Conover just to stay at the La Quinta... It IS our destination.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I have been to many La Quinta Hotels. In fact, I am staying in one as I write this review in Charlotte. Of all the La Quinta Hotels that I stayed, this is the best one. It's uniqueness is what separates from other La Quintas. For example, the hotel's breakfast is amazing. Unlike other La Quintas, you can order omelets and offers plenty of delicious food that will leave a smile on your face. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory

Address: 1607 Fairgrove Church Rd, Conover, NC 28613
Location: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Conover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Conover/Hickory
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conover/Hickory Hotel Conover
Ramada Conover
Conover Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.