We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hickory Conover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hickory Conover to your Saves list
Days Inn Hickory Conover
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Fairgrove Church Road, Conover, NC 28613   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great stay very clean new carpet,new furniture great breakfast,helpful staff we will stay here again they also have a swimming pool very clean,easy on and off I-40 a lot of restaurants around.very nice place to stay with family

Room Tip: Very nice clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, General Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our hotel and notice that we are improving our hotel to make it even more enjoyable for our guest...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    22
    12
    11
    27
See reviews for
44
29
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The beds were very comfy, the rooms were clean. The free breakfast was pretty good. A good deal for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, General Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I was happy to read you were pleased with your stay at our Days Inn Hickory/Conover NC.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to North Carolina.
Thanks Again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

To say the front desk manager was preoccupied is an understatement, and he finished his 15 minute phone rant while I waited. I had called ahead and asked if he had walk in rooms available ( I had a coupon) his answer was yes but when we arrived he would not honor the rate, so the rate was $20 more. The room is clean, overall other than his attitude and having to pay more, I guess it's okay. Had it not been pouring rain, I would definitely have went somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, General Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for being our guest!
We appreciate letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel.
We apologize for the misunderstanding over the phone.
We do you will return to stay with us again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

It is an okay hotel. You enter your room from outside so it was a little noisy. It was a smoking room and smelled like a huge ashtray. I stay in a smoking room at every hotel I stay at but never had a room that smelled like that before. Otherwise I was pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback... We will look in to the issue that you experienced and take the step to improve it. We would hope you will give us another try when you are in town next..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hickory Conover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hickory Conover

Address: 1710 Fairgrove Church Road, Conover, NC 28613
Location: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hickory Conover 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hickory Conover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Conover
Conover Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hickory Conover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.