We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hickory Conover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hickory Conover to your Saves list
Days Inn Hickory Conover
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 Fairgrove Church Road, Conover, NC 28613   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

VERY friendly and accomodating staff!! It's being remodeled and what they've done looks amazing. Hopefully, the little things, like the sheets not fitting or staying on the bed, the busted lamp shades etc... are all a part of the remodel. The only complaint was I was charged for the use of a room safe and I never even used it. Didn't realize it until I got home. The speedway being so close was a nightmare!! Like they were racing outside our door!! Overall, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Look at the room FIRST and asked about being charged for the safe even if you don't use it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments and concerns and understanding of our renavations.
we are also shopping around for the new items you have spoke of for our rooms. we will take
into consideration your comments to help better improve our hotel also.

Thank you,
Hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    22
    12
    11
    27
See reviews for
44
29
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hamilton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed at this Day's Inn frequently for the last year, have always been greeted by the same people with the same upbeat personalities. They act like they are genuinely glad to see you. Motel is just slightly off the beaten path just the right distance. Close enough to resturants and shopping but far enough away to be quiet at night.

Room Tip: They were in the process of remodeling several rooms that last time I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, General Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!!

We appreciate letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel.

"We do hope you will return to stay with us again"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this motel from January 14-18. We were down there looking for a place to live and used this centrally located motel as a base. For the price, it was an excellent value. Whereas the rug in the room definately needed to be replaced, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and my wife and I could not get enough of that great shower. Great stream and plenty of hot water. Despite the towels looking srt of thn, they were very absorbent. The staff was very friendly and our request for an extra pillow was handled in minutes of the request. The continental breakfast was very good. They even had make you own waffles as well as a variety of cereals, danish and bagels and breads as well as grits and apple and orange jucie. More than satisfying. Only complain was that neither the ice or soda achines were working. They really should get those fixed. I noticed that they were in the midst of renevating some of the rooms so the place should be even nicer. I would stay there again if ever I needed a motel down there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick p, General Manager at Days Inn Hickory Conover, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our property.
We hope to be able to host you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hickory Conover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hickory Conover

Address: 1710 Fairgrove Church Road, Conover, NC 28613
Location: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hickory Conover 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hickory Conover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Conover
Conover Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hickory Conover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.