We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Concord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Concord to your Saves list
Days Inn Concord
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5125 Davidson Highway, I-85 & Route 73 Exit 55, Concord, NC 28027   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place. Friendly front desk man, Mr. Patel. I stayed just a few hours. I checked in at 6am in the pouring rain and the nice front desk man gave me and my travelers an extra hour to check out. Very customer service oriented. Clean rooms and bathrooms in room 223.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    46
    36
    24
    17
See reviews for
42
44
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I were pleased wuth the location of this hotel and the excellent price for a room. We would definetly return to this Days Inn in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel was safe, quiet, well maintained and with a very pleasant staff. Sure, this place is older and at a more remote location, but I had immediate access to the interstate. I didn't stay there because I wanted fancy, but the room did have a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. You can't beat the price! Mike, the owner, was right there at the front desk during my three-night stay and could not have been nicer. It is not a fancy place, but it more than satisfied what I needed for my overnight accommodations. It was a great value, it was near where I needed to be, and everyone was polite, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff are friendly enough, and if you book wisely you can get cheap rates, but this motel is getting pretty shabby. The rooms look OK at frst glance, but I'm pretty sure the sheets hadn't been changed (or they'd been dragged along the floor) in one of the two beds in my room. It was a bit noisy too, 100 yards from a service area, despite the secondary glazing. The pillows were really old and lumpy.

Breakfast was pretty poor, with some terrible fatty sausages and reconstituted egg patties to reheat in the microwave - or maybe I'm too spoiled!!

There was wi-fi, and a coffee maker in each room, and at least the showers were powerful and hot. There's really nothing around locally, but you could walk into Concord in 30 minutes - 2 miles - or get a $10 cab, but I won't be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Concord

Address: 5125 Davidson Highway, I-85 & Route 73 Exit 55, Concord, NC 28027
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Concord 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel has easy access off of 73 and 85 at Exit 55. Only 20 Minutes Outside of Charlotte, 6 Miles to Lowe's Motor Speedway and Concord Mills Mall. Open 24 Hrs., Continental Breakfast, An OutDoor Pool, Free USA Today News Paper, Cable with HBO, Micro/Fridge, In Room Coffee Makers, Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.