We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SeaLife Aquarium Package
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greensboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The rooms are plenty large, the bed is like being at home for comfort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food is a good value for the average traveler. It is close to other attractions. I loved the salt water pool and hot tub. There is plenty of easy access parking and the hotel does not sit on a major street so you have a quiet area but it is just off the main road. It gives you a feeling of privacy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Than you for your recent review. Your comments on our freindly staff, comfortable room and quality of food are very much appreciated. As you stated, we are very close to many attractions, Charlotte Motor Speedway and Concord Mills Mall. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    117
    37
    8
    13
See reviews for
138
79
19
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, a bit larger than other Embassy Suites I've stayed at before. I was there for a leadership conference and the meals were good, well organized and didn't taste like "convention" food. I really appreciated being able to check in at 7:30 AM, though a perk of Hilton Honors it doesn't always happen. Staff was helpful and gracious. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property to stay at during your conference. Our culinary team takes great pride in the food they prepare and want to make it memorable for all our guests, not just the ones that dine in our restaurant. You have made their day with your comments about the banquet food. Next time you stay with us you will have to try our Rocky River Grille.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my friends 1st time at the hotel and they absolutely loved it. My husband and I stayed here before and enjoyed the experience of being pampered, welcomed,catered, and appreciated! This particular time it was even better because my friends got a chance to experience the "royal" life away from home. My friend stated that she wanted to take her whole room with her back home because it was so comfortable and another stated she wanted to stay there for a month. Just to vacation at the hotel. Everything we need was either at the hotel or near by. Every staff member we encountered had great customer service and we were treated well. Our last experience was the bar and spa. Both were also amazing. This is a great spot for a nice getaway with friends, family, and even a romantic spot for couples. We owe it to our daughter and son-in-law; who turned us onto this lovely hotel. We will always recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you for your repeat business and telling others about our property. We love what we do and we really love to hear how we are doing from our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here while on vacation. We had a great stay. Everyone we encountered on the hotel staff was friendly and those we asked questions could not have been any more helpful. Our suite was very nice and we also enjoyed the breakfast each morning as well as the Manager's reception each evening. The hotel's restaurant, Rocky River Grille, was awesome. We definitely plan to return to this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We tell our staff that the biggest, single difference between our hotel and all the other hotels is them, the staff. Having friendly, caring, and knowledgeable staff makes all the difference on whether our guests will have a great stay/experience with us or not. That is our goal and I am so glad your stay was wonderful. You are so right about the food in our Rocky River Grille. The new menu has been a great success! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Family stayed at the Embassy Suites for one night while driving to Florida and we are glad we stayed. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted and advised the room was going to be ready shortly, but readily provided a hotel key for the kids to access the pool area, which was greatly appreciated. Shortly thereafter, during a hectic convention check in, the desk attendant remembered our room plight, and alerted me by name, that the room was now ready. Not a big deal, but the personal touch was nice.

The room was way above our expectations, based upon a Hilton Honors upgrade, and probably one of the nicer rooms we stayed in at any Embassy Suites. The beds were comfortable, the room clean, quiet, and everything in working order. The whole family slept like rocks.

The hotel interior and outside areas were well kept and clean.

The nightly manager reception proivded two alcoholic drinks for adults, and chips, dips, and vegetable trays for snacks. While we couldn't make a meal out it of the food, we were able to enjoy a somewhat healthy snack before heading out for dinner.

The breakfast was a bit crowded based upon a convention going on and seating was at a premium, but the Embassy Suites staff maintained a vigilance on cleaning tables when they became available so others could use them. The food was up to the usual fare provided at a Embassy Suites, and while the food trays at the buffet were being attacked at a feverish pace, food was rapidly replaced to feed the masses. Food quality was good and the kids weren't complaining, so all was well.

Would stay at this Embassy Suites any time I visit Concord again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I can see that you must travel often because you have many more hotel reviews on your profile. Our staff gets a real boost when they get feedback from our guests such as yours. All are trained to do everything possible to make our guests' stay exceptional and it certainly sounds like that happened for you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel this weekend, and I love everything about this hotel, we got a room with a balcony, it was clean, quiet, roomy & the bed was comfortable. The manager's reception in the afternoon is wonderful, 2 free drinks per person. The free breakfast is amazing! Much more than your typical free breakfast, there is made or order omelets, and a buffet of bacon, sausage, biscuts, gravy, fruit, and the list goes on. They have about anything breakfast related you can think of. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: They have a few rooms with balcony's which are king suites, and it is an awesome room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words and review. I agree with everything you said! We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to our city.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Traveled with family & hotel had adequate room for 3 adults & 4 children with a 2 bdr suite. Typical Embassy amenities such as managers reception, breakfast, etc... Managers reception had chips and a veggie tray. However pull out couch mattress may have not even been there since it was so thin and worn out, luckily we had brought a blow up mattress. There was no water pressure in the shower & the shower curtain rod did not cover the shower, the shower curtain rings were falling off even while we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review. I am sorry to hear about your shower experience. The shower curtain is a simple fix and I will make certain my Housekeeping staff is retrained on how to properly secure the curtain to the rings. I will also have our Engineering Dept. verify that the water pressure is properly set. This is the first we have heard about any water pressure issue and we want to make certain we address it right away.

As you can see from our other reviews this was not the typical stay of our many guests. Please do not let this experience define our hotel for you. We will work to address these issues and please come stay with us again.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#4 Family Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.